We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sunset sail!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Schooner Hindu, Hindu Charters LLC

The Schooner Hindu, Hindu Charters LLC
211 Williams Street, C-Dock at the foot of Margaret Street, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-509-1771
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Schooner Hindu operates in Key West waters from Nov to June The Schooner Hindu operates in Provincetown Ma, from July to Sep TRIPS: 1pm-3pm, 3:pm-5:30pm and a Sunset sail 6:45-8:45 Tickets can be purchased on are website or by calling are booking number.
Glen Gardner, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing sunset sail!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time on the sunset cruise with the best Captain and crew around. The Hindu is absolutely gorgeous with an amazing history, and the crew was extremely warm and friendly, they treated our small intimate group like we were family. The wine and cheese were delicious as well, a very nice touch. My husband got a chance to raise her sails and even to sail her. He couldn't have been happier. We will definitely sail on her again when we return, she's worth every penny. This is the only boat you should consider for your sunset cruise, the others are overcrowded and cheap imitations of what a sailing ship should be. Thank you guys for an excellent adventure!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Loved this Sunset Cruise! The Captain and crew were very attentive to everyone on our cruise, making sure everyone had a memorable night. We were treated to all the wine and beer we desired, bread and local infused oils, variety of cheeses, crackers, and olives. Our cruise was not overly crowded, as it appeared others were, and even the kids on board were treated to a great experience. The Hindu is a beautiful ship that has sailed during WWII, so it was fun to imagine what it must have been like for the crew that sailed her during that time. She really is a beautiful, charming vessel and the crew were truly a class act. I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our experience. Definitely the highlight of our visit to Key West!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaat palestine, OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing sail, great wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We recently did the wine and sunset sail. It was a nice, small group booked that day (6 including my husband and I). The captain had various family and friends along, including his 3 yr old niece. She was very cute, great entertainment. The staff were very friendly, and made sure our glasses were not empty! Excellent cheese selection as well. The boat is beautiful, and provided for a great atmosphere to relax and enjoy the sunset. We felt bad for the boats passing by crammed with people. You can't ask for a better experience than the Hindu!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“perfect night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Being a local, didn't want the usually over booked, rowdy crowd.
Took the kids for family night out and everything was perfect.
Top notch crew, beer and wine was excellent.
Best thing though, was the Hindu herself. Rebuilt by hand by the
owner. She has a lot of character.
Class act all the way.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Sunset sail on schooner Hindu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Outstanding experience, stem to stern! It all begins with an attentive and knowledgeable captain and crew. They were friendly, accessable, highly knowledgable and thoroughly experts in their respective responsibilities. They made all the guests feel welcome, informed and safe. The beer and wine selection was wonderful; local beer, artisan cheeses and a nice selection of wines.
The schooner Hindu is a beautiful vessel, I believe a smaller class tall ship. They obviously take great care in it's appearence and up-keep.
I liked the fact that they did not feel the need to pump music. The only sounds were the wind, the sails and rigging, the waves slapping against the hull and the delighted conversasion from all the people on board. (We could see other ships were overcrowded so you couldn't move around and blasting music that was meant for a dance club.)
We had a great time and I highly recommend the Hindu for your next sunset cruise on Key West.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Schooner Hindu, Hindu Charters LLC also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Schooner Hindu, Hindu Charters LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Schooner Hindu, Hindu Charters LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.