We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and beautiful at sunset” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mallory Square

Mallory Square
400 Wall St, Key West, FL 33040
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$75*
and up
Tall Ship Sunset Cruise in Key West
Ranked #16 of 69 Attractions in Key West
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Parks, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Activities: Watching sunrise/sunset, Nightlife
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fun and beautiful at sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Endlessly interesting with something to see, whether it's nature or a "show" put on for entertainment. Stunning sunset. Different every day. Visited daily while in Key West

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,432
    1,468
    575
    78
    31
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“One time must see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We walked to Mallory Square to witness the sunset festival held every night there. I agree with many of the other reviewers, great to see once, and I might even go for a second time to be sure I spent enough time to take in all the sights, vendors and attractions, but I wouldn't go out of my way to keep going there. The sunset was beautiful and there's a lot of activity. Overall, don't miss seeing it once in your lifetime...cheers

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“check it out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We walked to Mallory Square in the late afternoon for sunset. Watched some of the performances, until we ran out of money for tips. Make sure you bring singles or fives. Just before the sun actually set, we walked over and had a great dinner at El Meson De Pepe.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bumpass, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Lots of craziness!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Glad to have seen it once but wouldn't really care to do it again. Shouldn't go to Key West and not see what's going on on Mallory Sqaure, but I wouldn't spend a lot of time there!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A good three ring circus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A must to visit during your trip to Key West. You'll see a vast variety of entertainment from fire swallowing to acrobats to animal acts to local musicians to vendors selling local artisan items. Restaurants and hotels are immediately adjacent. Certainly one of the best places to view the spectacular sunsets in KW. Do not miss this one.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mallory Square also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Mallory Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mallory Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.