We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for sunsets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mallory Square

Mallory Square
400 Wall St, Key West, FL 33040
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$63*
and up
Key West Schooner Champagne Sunset Sail
Ranked #6 of 151 things to do in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A must for sunsets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Sunsets are great - although not as consistently great (depending on the weather) as off the back deck of my house. But for those who aren't as spoiled as we are, Mallory Square is an absolute must. The vendors are almost as crazy as the tourists and cruise ship crowd. Attitude adjustment before, during and after - definitely enhances the experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff and Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Place to View a Sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Crowds gather before sunset to see all the activities of the vendors and street actors on the square. There are good restaurants nearby. The view of the surrounding islands is worth seeing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sctmster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
610 reviews
178 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Fun night spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Some of the street performers are marginal at best but it was a nice place to wander from performer to performer, watch the acts, watch the sunset and look at some local crafts.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank joburkholder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A Must..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Can't miss watching the sunset from Mallory Square! Also fun to see all the street performers. There is a very tasty Cuban restaurant on the Square called El Meson de Pepe that offers both indoor and outdoor seating, where you can enjoy live music while you eat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verticalchaos
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun and a fantastic sunset!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We ended up here twice during our visit. The first we enjoyed the street performers, and the second we focused on the absolutely AMAZING sunset. Love this place!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank verticalchaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mallory Square also viewed

 

Been to Mallory Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing