We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific vacation for our extended family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Parrot Key Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Terrific vacation for our extended family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

The staff was a little light for the size of the place. The rooms were great. We had 2 two bedroom bungalows and 1 room with two queen beds. The rooms still seemed new and very nice. We were disappointed that they closed several of the pools in the evening and only had the pool by the cafe open. We had several elderly people in our group that loved the porch and nice walkways. The cafe does not have a full kitchen but there are restaurants that are close to the resort. The sitting area in the bungalow did not have drapes to darken the room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,940
    684
    244
    110
    67
See reviews for
914
1,137
63
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (765)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

I was told that I would be pleasantly suprised by my stay. That is an understatement. My only regret is that I can not establish permanent residency there. First class accomodations, exceptional decor and grounds, and staff that you would bring home to meet Mom. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

We booked Parrot with the understanding that it was not a full service resort with a beach. Just don't get that on Key West really - we are not fussy. We just wanted a nice hotel with a location a little removed from the night life of Duval Street. We booked a three bedroom condo for myself hubby and our 13 yr old and a friend. It looked nice based on the pictures and friendly when we called. The condo was pretty but housekeeping has been terrible. Had to clean our bathtub and dishes ourselves. Breakfast crumbs still on counters when we get back. Sand everywhere. We remove pots from shelves and find them filthy and the cleaning supplies are lightweight at best - despite the granite counters, you have plastic cups wrapped in plastic for drinking. We have had a bachlorette party in the adjoining condo that has gone on for 4 days - wall are thin and we hear everything. No help from staff. Pools are very small and little more than a place to wet down - very warm with lots people. There is limited food service, a small cafe that closes so you have to leave the hotel. There is a Home Depot and Walgreens next door - Dominos across the street. Helpful as parking at night involves going to an overflow parking lot on their properties. Considered changing hotels, looked at a lot and there seems to be a lot better accommodation with more dining options for the same price around.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We were there from February 14 to 18 2011.
About 15 minutes (by car) to Duval street, this hotel is very beautiful. The room is awesome and cozy. Two balconies (one in the front (parking lot) one in the back with view on the gardens and the 4 pools). This is a non smoking property but a little walk to the Walgreen and you'l find an ashtray in a small smoker's area. Plenty of space to move around. The living room is big (big couch, chair, HV TV (Quattro from Sharp) with satellite, a fridge but no microwave. The room and the bathroom are very clean. The extra room (connecting) is in the attic and are very nice (room and full bathroom). There is a Bar \ restaurant on the premises. Even if it's near a Home Depot, once you're in you don't even notice what's around. We highly recommend this hotel. Worth the money spent to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort in Key West, and was meet by a friendly and helpfull staff, checking in in this wonderfull hotel. We stayed 5 people in each "room" with a seaview. It was a spacefully equipt 3-level house, with a large kitchen and living area.
Great stay and if we ever consider to return to the Keys, it will deffenitely be at the Parrot Key Hotel.
Alice Madsen /Denmark

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

This place was a little farther from Duval St. than I thought, but we didnt mind. It is beautiful, since it is one of the newest places in Key West. The bar/cafe is excellent, though a bit pricey. We did have some BOGO drink coupons though, which made it nice. The sunset pier and beach area are gorgeous, but we were not sure if we could use the lounge chairs outside, or if they were reserved for the rooms behind them. It was a great deal though, as the beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious. A short cab ride (or a scooter as we did for a day) will get you into town for under $10.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deerfield beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

Great resort..... wonderful place to just kick back and relax.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. Welcome to Parrot Key Hotel & Resort, the finest waterfront luxury resort in Key West. Located on the Gulf of Mexico, just minutes from Historic Old Town, our Key West hotel has the largest hotel rooms and suites on the island. Indulge in island living with authentic Conch-style design and details. Set among five acres of award-winning landscaping and palm groves, our waterfront hotel features four dramatic, secluded swimming pools, each nestled in its own garden paradise. Experience white-sand sunbathing terraces, spectacular sunsets, onsite water sports, and of course, the electric happenings of Key West. Just outside your front door, enjoy casual island dining and refreshments poolside, at Cafe Blue. ENJOY THE FOLLOWING FEATURES AT OUR LUXURIOUS RESORT: - Choice of waterfront and garden view Key West rooms, suites and villas - 74 King or double queen guestrooms (375 square feet) - 74 One and two- bedroom suites (625-925 square feet) - 74 Spectacular and spacious three-bedroom villas - Four stunning pools with poolside dining and tiki bar at Cafe Blue - Onsite watersports, fitness center and nearby Key West attractions - Complimentary shuttle service to Smathers Beach - Patio, porch and/or balcony with all rooms - Exclusive white-sand sunbathing terraces - Complimentary Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access property-wide - Internationally recognized sculpture gardens - Concierge services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrot Key Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.