We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too far from kw old town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Parrot Key Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Key West
florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“too far from kw old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

great hotel and accomodations but location is too far from town, you cannot walk since the area is not that great. if all you want to do is stay in the hotel pool is beautiful and rooms very confortable except for the on going constuction and staff that is a little flaky

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,942
    685
    245
    110
    67
See reviews for
915
1,140
63
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (767)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

Wow. That the only word I can think of when become to Parrot Key. I mean words can not express how majestic this place is. My partners and I checked in a day before Fantasy Fest. Let tell you some, Fantasy Fest is as a dream coming to reality. Pools, gardens, waters sporst, drinks and food provided by Jeanne ( she is one of the kind), and Elias ( my gosh, he is handsome), gave us the best hospitality out of this world.

Like I said at the beging, This resort is a breath taker!!!! Thanks guys from the botton of our heart. We will come back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort myers
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

Friends and I went to Key West to enjoyed Fantasy Fest. Fantasy Fest was wild and crazy, I could not believe what we saw. But after all we had fun. Parrot Key Resort town house is so beautiful. Three rooms, king side bed and four big flat screen. The staff are number one. They provided us with anything we needed. The four pools and the three gardens are gorgeous. We had a blast with Jeanne and Elias, They are full of fun and they kept us well inforned about Key West life style. Food and drinks are the best. "KEY LIME COLADA AND FISH TACOS" are awsome besides the other stuff of the menu.

We recommend Parrot Key Resort . We had fun in Key West.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

We stayed at the resort for the 1st time in July. My sister came from out of town last week to get married at our home. After the wedding we wanted a brief "getaway" to the Keys. There was no question as to where we would stay. They loved it as much as we did. Melissa was fantastic....from her warm smile to her great customer service. The grounds were beautiful. The cleanliness of the townhouse was great!
Super job!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, Ca
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

Stayed two nights and were generally very happy. There were 5 of us, and we were all easily accommodated in the three bedroom townhome. The price was extraordinary for what we got. The town house was clean, well equipped, and although away from Duval Street, in a good location. The grounds were immaculate, and the pools awesome. Downside, for some reason we had problems with the hot water, very low pressure and not very hot. Other than that, an great place for families or a large group.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

My family and I stayed at the Parrot Key. We were amazed of the beautiful house we had. All the rooms have an unique decor and view. The sunset from the master room was increible. Our chilrens loved the pools, and of course the tropical garden and the coconut trees. The staff were friendly especial Elias and Jeanne. We truly recomend this resort for everyone who wants to visit Key West. Thanks Parrot Key....

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

When you look at the pictures on line you think that there is no way that it really looks like that...well it does. The landscaping is incredible. The pool and pool bar was a 50 ft walk. The condos were great (new, flat screens, upgraded appliannces, private).

The front desk was helpful, pleasant and accomodating. Tina and Ursula treated us like royalty.

I will stay here every time i go to Key West. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. Welcome to Parrot Key Hotel & Resort, the finest waterfront luxury resort in Key West. Located on the Gulf of Mexico, just minutes from Historic Old Town, our Key West hotel has the largest hotel rooms and suites on the island. Indulge in island living with authentic Conch-style design and details. Set among five acres of award-winning landscaping and palm groves, our waterfront hotel features four dramatic, secluded swimming pools, each nestled in its own garden paradise. Experience white-sand sunbathing terraces, spectacular sunsets, onsite water sports, and of course, the electric happenings of Key West. Just outside your front door, enjoy casual island dining and refreshments poolside, at Cafe Blue. ENJOY THE FOLLOWING FEATURES AT OUR LUXURIOUS RESORT: - Choice of waterfront and garden view Key West rooms, suites and villas - 74 King or double queen guestrooms (375 square feet) - 74 One and two- bedroom suites (625-925 square feet) - 74 Spectacular and spacious three-bedroom villas - Four stunning pools with poolside dining and tiki bar at Cafe Blue - Onsite watersports, fitness center and nearby Key West attractions - Complimentary shuttle service to Smathers Beach - Patio, porch and/or balcony with all rooms - Exclusive white-sand sunbathing terraces - Complimentary Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access property-wide - Internationally recognized sculpture gardens - Concierge services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrot Key Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.