We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Parrot Key Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Rates of the Year!
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

Our family of six spent New Years in Key West and stayed at the Parrot Key for a six day stay. Our ages ranged from 13-47. We were impressed in every way. Lush, mature, tropical grounds despite being newly constructed. Well appointed, impeccably maintained, super clean rooms and outstanding helpful staff. Melissa, Jeanne, Sherri and Booker the doorman were awesome.
Will definitely return and have already referred to good friend since my return.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,063
    751
    258
    120
    68
See reviews for
973
1,209
66
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (822)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

My fiancee and I chose Parrot Key for our wedding and a vacation for friends and family. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the experience. The grounds are beautiful (4 pools, lush, tropical landscaping), the units are immaculate (3-level, spacious Key West-style homes) and the service is prompt and efficient. In a town full of overpriced, cramped, run-down, delapidated properties, Parrot Key is a fresh, unique and great destination.

Wedding package pricing is very reasonable and include many options and choices for any budget. On-site wedding catering is high quality (food, drink, etc) and staff was attentive, polite and helpful. Also, the staff went out of their way to accomodate our requests and make us feel like we were the only guests on the property. Most importantly, Parrot Key events coordinator Summer Laetari did a fantastic job and made sure that our wedding ceremony and reception ran smoothly and was carried out specific to my fiancee's wishes.

We definitely recommend Parrot Key to Key West travelers. Its a great place to stay, and a great place to host a special event.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

We just returned from the Parrot Key Resort, and highly recommend it. Our family of four enjoyed all the living space and three beds (one was a pull out couch in the game room). The staff is friendly and attentive. Each bedroom has it's own shower (3) and we used the kitchen for breakfast and lunch. You can easily walk to a grocery store to stock-up. The drive to downtown is only 5 minutes away. We prefer staying away from the downtown too, so, it's a great location. The pools are wonderful with soothing music in the background. I paid for the 3-room, channel view but found out their are two types of units for the same price. Some have larger "beach" areas and the canopies shown in the website. Our unit did not. Either way, we really enjoy our unit and stay. The only slight disappointment was when we went to have lunch on New Year's day at the cafe, we were told the cook staff did not show up for work. The manager recommended a deli across the street. She was truly sorry and asked us later if we had a good lunch. We did, and ate at the cafe the next day. The cook staff was there this time, and it was good food. Our family agreed this was one of the best places we stayed and highly recommend it. We got about 50% off the regular rates using the holiday special on the website. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — LARGE SPACE, POOLS, TROPICAL ENVIRONMENT, CLEANLINESS, NON-SMOKING
  • Disliked — THE BEDS AND PILLOWS WERE A LITTLE ON THE HARD SIDE
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

My family took a holiday trip to the Florida Keys and we thoroughly enjoyed Parrot Key in Key West. Key West is usually very crowded and busy, but inside this hotel you almost forget you are in such a busy place. The units are very large 2 and 3-bedroom townhomes built around beautifully landscaped pools. We swam every day and chilled out at night in the beautiful rooms. We didn't want to leave the hotel, the rooms were so comfortable and well appointed. All you need is a bathing suit, suntan lotion, and food - you won't want to leave the hotel. Don't miss this beautiful resort.

  • Liked — the landscaped pools
  • Disliked — can't walk to restaurants
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

The Parrot Key Resort is brand new so everything was spotless. When walking the grounds, you can't help but notice the wonderful architecture and tropical landscaping, which creates an atmosphere of a tropical paradise. It is hard to believe this resort is located on a major road. Each of the four pools is surrounded by this lush landscaping which includes towering palm trees, and were a delight to lie beside. The Panini’s at the cafe although a bit pricey (typical of resort cafes) were delicious. The drinks were also good although they seemed a bit weak. The rooms are spacious with tasteful furniture and beautiful artwork. And, the porch on the first floor and two second floor balconies really bring the outside and its sunshine indoors. The location is very convenient to both Old Town Key West and the beaches.

Only one minor recommendation and that regards the music played from speakers installed throughout the resort. After awhile it becomes a distraction and takes away from that paradise atmosphere, especially the speakers located near the back porches. I would reduce the times that the music is played.

Overall, I have been to the Florida Keys many times and I would definitely recommend the Parrot Key Resort when visiting Key West, especially for groups of 4 to 6.

  • Liked — Rooms, landscaping
  • Disliked — Noise from music
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

We are a family of 6 (4 children, 13 to 20 years + 2 parents), and we also brought along a family friend - so there were 7 of us. The units are officially for 6 people, but they were great about adding one more, unofficially. They provided bedding and extra towels, though the extra accommodations were on the living room couch.

Our unit was very new, clean, nicely appointed and comfortable. The kitchen has great utensils and appliances. The pools are great for sunning, not much for swimming as they are small. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

One of the best things about this place for a family vacation is actually the amazing Walgreens next door. They are open 24 hours, and stock everything you really need in life in addition to the regular drug store stuff. We bought clothes, groceries, hats, pillows - and all at very reasonable prices. A great convenience.

We would definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — Spacious and well maintained
  • Disliked — They are a bit new, and there was some confusion about towel count, etc.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2008

This is my second time staying at a Singh resort, and once again I was blown away by the beauty of the buildings and architecture. The two days it rained, we made use of the 3 flat screen tvs in our unit; otherwise we were usually out by the four stunning pools and gardens. The staff is helpful and friendly, the views are to die for, even the panini by the pool are terrific! I highly recommend this hotel and have already booked our stay for next year.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. Welcome to Parrot Key Hotel & Resort, the finest waterfront luxury resort in Key West. Located on the Gulf of Mexico, just minutes from Historic Old Town, our Key West hotel has the largest hotel rooms and suites on the island. Indulge in island living with authentic Conch-style design and details. Set among five acres of award-winning landscaping and palm groves, our waterfront hotel features four dramatic, secluded swimming pools, each nestled in its own garden paradise. Experience white-sand sunbathing terraces, spectacular sunsets, onsite water sports, and of course, the electric happenings of Key West. Just outside your front door, enjoy casual island dining and refreshments poolside, at Cafe Blue. ENJOY THE FOLLOWING FEATURES AT OUR LUXURIOUS RESORT: - Choice of waterfront and garden view Key West rooms, suites and villas - 74 King or double queen guestrooms (375 square feet) - 74 One and two- bedroom suites (625-925 square feet) - 74 Spectacular and spacious three-bedroom villas - Four stunning pools with poolside dining and tiki bar at Cafe Blue - Onsite watersports, fitness center and nearby Key West attractions - Complimentary shuttle service to Smathers Beach - Patio, porch and/or balcony with all rooms - Exclusive white-sand sunbathing terraces - Complimentary Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access property-wide - Internationally recognized sculpture gardens - Concierge services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrot Key Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.