We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Parrot Key Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
3BR Villas Available!
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Key West
marathon
1 review
“loved it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2008

I couldn't believe how beautiful the villas were. They were immaculate and comfy, felt like the comfort of your own home. I will definetly be staying here again and reffering my friends and family to stay there on their next trip to Key West. We have found our new home away from home.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,926
    677
    243
    109
    66
See reviews for
906
1,132
61
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (761)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2008

This resort is a wonderful place to stay while in Key West. The suite is very nicely decorated allowing you to feel at home yet still enjoy the serenity of the Keys. Very central to the main area in Key West so it allows you to enjoy the Key West nightlife yet still have a peaceful getaway. I definitely recommend this to the couple who would like a romantic getaway AND to the family who wants a "vacation home" away from home.

  • Liked — How is was decorated, clean, plenty of space for a family, game room for the kids
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st petersburg, fl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

Parrot Key was a fabulous resort! Starting from the hospitable staff to the beautiful grounds and the immaculate room, everything was just perfect. The room was a townhome style that I just did not want to leave. Parrot Key felt like home away from home. The grounds were gorgeous!

Parrot Key was centrally located where it was just a short drive to anywhere. Downtown Key West was just a very short drive into town for some seafood and spirits.

  • Liked — friendly staff and very clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

I live in Marathon, just 50 miles from Key West. My family was down from Missouri on vacation and wanted to go to Key West for Halloween. We booked a room at Parrot and it was wonderful. We had a room overlooking the beach and bay with umbrellas, cabanas and chairs just outside our door. The room was beautifully appointed and spacious with two bedrooms and a bonus room. The grounds were lush with four pools to choose from. Pricilla at the front desk was extremely helpful - she gave us information about the happenings in Key West and had a cab waiting at the appointed time. All in all a great experience!

  • Liked — Beautiful Grounds and Location
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, MO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2008

4 of us stayed at Parrot Key. The check in person was very nice and even though we had a short wait handled everything we needed very professionally. She gave us directions showed us on a map and called the cab to take us there.

The rooms were excellent, clean and had a great view. We visited off season which accounted for the lack of deep sand in the back beach but it wasn't an issue. We called the front desk to have someone show us how to work the Satelight TV, with in minutes someone was there and stayed until we feild tested it.

The views were incredible of the pools and the gulf of Mexico from the upper balcony.

We had the front desk arrange our dinner reservations at three great resturaunts one being Louie's Back yard and another was at one of their competitors hotel, no problem. Great tropical feeling.

  • Liked — Pools
  • Disliked — Pools were closed by 10pm
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flordia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2008

The moment we arrived we were greeted by a lovely doorman and the front desk agents. they were warm and freindly. The 3 story town house was amazing with more than spacious room and the beds were a dream, each bedroom had a out door balcony with chairs.. Each day our unit was cleaned and fresh shampo etc was left for us.
The pool area was beautifull . I loved this resort it was peacefull and a added benifit from all the hussel bussell at the main strip.
My family and I would and will return . What a wonderfull way to see the keys . I will recomend this resort to all my family and freinds.
Sheila Henderson

  • Liked — The accomadations were beautifull and spacious
  • Disliked — no pets were allowed and the pool closed at dusk.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2008

We booked this hotel for my brother-in-law's 30th birthday. We stayed in #35, a three bedroom, three and a half bath townhouse right on the water. #35 is the best unit at the place because it is on the corner with water on two sides.
The units were very spacious and the pictures of the resort do not do it justice. The beds were very comfortable and there was everything you would need in the kitchens. The kitchens also had state-of-the-art appliances and OXO utensils.
The resort was not very busy when we stayed so we had one of the four private pools all to ourselves. There were always fresh towels at the pools and it was salt water, not chlorine.
The staff was very nice at check-in and check-out. We were able to check in at 10am and check out at 2pm for no extra charge.
My only complaint is the townhouse was not cleaned once while we stayed. Fresh towels were stocked and the trash was emptied daily, but that was it.
We would definitely recommend this resort to others and would stay here again in a minute. We only wish we could get the introductory rate of $349/night again. :(

  • Liked — Spacious, gorgeous, relaxing.
  • Disliked — Not cleaned during our stay.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. Welcome to Parrot Key Hotel & Resort, the finest waterfront luxury resort in Key West. Located on the Gulf of Mexico, just minutes from Historic Old Town, our Key West hotel has the largest hotel rooms and suites on the island. Indulge in island living with authentic Conch-style design and details. Set among five acres of award-winning landscaping and palm groves, our waterfront hotel features four dramatic, secluded swimming pools, each nestled in its own garden paradise. Experience white-sand sunbathing terraces, spectacular sunsets, onsite water sports, and of course, the electric happenings of Key West. Just outside your front door, enjoy casual island dining and refreshments poolside, at Cafe Blue. ENJOY THE FOLLOWING FEATURES AT OUR LUXURIOUS RESORT: - Choice of waterfront and garden view Key West rooms, suites and villas - 74 King or double queen guestrooms (375 square feet) - 74 One and two- bedroom suites (625-925 square feet) - 74 Spectacular and spacious three-bedroom villas - Four stunning pools with poolside dining and tiki bar at Cafe Blue - Onsite watersports, fitness center and nearby Key West attractions - Complimentary shuttle service to Smathers Beach - Patio, porch and/or balcony with all rooms - Exclusive white-sand sunbathing terraces - Complimentary Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access property-wide - Internationally recognized sculpture gardens - Concierge services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrot Key Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.