We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Parrot Key Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Rates of the Year!
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our room was very clean - the resort was very well kept up - the staff was acceptional! We rented mopeds and they were delivered and picked up right at the hotel. We went on a great jet ski tour attached right next to the hotel. Very convienent - you could also rent bikes right there as well. The pool bar staff was excellent and very attentive to our needs!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,062
    751
    258
    120
    68
See reviews for
973
1,209
66
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (822)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This property advertises that they are a beautiful Key West resort. It is basically an apartment complex with 4 pools in the center. The pools are nice and well-maintained, but there is not even one Jacuzzi. The restaurant only serves breakfast and lunch, but is overpriced. There isn't enough parking for all of the vehicles, so you have to park at the Walgreen's parking lot next door. I am not sure what the $25 resort fee covers, as there are no amenities except for wi-fi. There is no bellman to assist with the luggage, or parking attendant to deal with the lack of parking. The rooms are large, but are not finished like a high end resort might be. The bathroom was cheaply furnished with fixtures that did not match. We paid for a waterfront room, which we technically received, but the photos were quite misleading. There was a canal in front of our room, but you could not see it because of the shrubbery that obstructed it. I had wanted a room to watch the sunset from the porch, but we couldn't even see the gulf. Had it not been nearly $500 per night, it would have been okay, but this was severely overpriced for what it offers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently found our way to this little resort a bit away from downtown Key West. It was a lovely place to be at. We really found great company both staying and working there. We noticed how hard everybody that worked there tried their best to give us our best stay! RuTonya and Melinda at the front dest were such a wonderful help...we also really loved Cafe Blue, Shelley, Sean and especially DEAN were amazing!! Also, DO THE WATERSPORTS!!!! Jet Ski Tour was out of this world! The dudes down there were awesome at what they do!! Thanks Caleb and Curt!!! We'll be back!

Room Tip: Get the waterfront view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here for four days in early December 2013. We were unable to get the gulf view room we wanted but Liz moved us to a beautiful suite with canal view and if we looked to the right from our balcony we could see the gulf. There are several pools and they are all very pretty with a restroom near by and showers in each pool area. The rooms were clean, we had a fridge and microwave, the staff was helpful and we were able to rent bikes on-site. We never made it to happy hour but did have breakfast one day and it was...okay. It's located in a busy area right next to a Walgreens (literally. the run-over resort parking is in the Walgreens lot) and across the street from a large grocery store so we were able to stock up on snack and beverage. Once you're in the resort, though, you don't realize that it's on a busy street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Two miles out of town, situated next door to Walgreens with which it shares a parking lot. Gym is a joke. Three treadmills and a bike. Maid service every four days. Front desk never picks up. Rooms are large, though, clean and well-appointed.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

just returned a few hours ago from the parrot key resort (back to the snow). Yes it may be a bit expensive but about on par with the rest of the resorts on the island. If you require real expensive, try the westin resort. Route 1 in front of the resort is a construction zone, but from talking to a few locals, its ALWAYS a construction zone. The grounds are well maintained, as well as the 4 pools. We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. the resort is not downtown key west, and the walking distance to duval street may be a bit too much to handle - even so, we got away with cab fares of $14 to town. In closing, I would look at this resort once again if traveling to key west.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Having had this resort booked as a treat by my husband, we were disappointed in it, arriving at the hotel pretty jet lagged,we arrived ar the hotel to find the road and sidewalk dug up in the area at the entrance and all along the front , we did not find the reception staff very helpful and did not pass on information about the local area. I personally think the room layout has not been very well thought out, as our neighbours room was above ours and we shared an entrance hall which is not a good idea as they arrived back in the small hours of the morning and were quite noisy. not good for a jet lagged couple or a family with children or an elderly couple.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. Welcome to Parrot Key Hotel & Resort, the finest waterfront luxury resort in Key West. Located on the Gulf of Mexico, just minutes from Historic Old Town, our Key West hotel has the largest hotel rooms and suites on the island. Indulge in island living with authentic Conch-style design and details. Set among five acres of award-winning landscaping and palm groves, our waterfront hotel features four dramatic, secluded swimming pools, each nestled in its own garden paradise. Experience white-sand sunbathing terraces, spectacular sunsets, onsite water sports, and of course, the electric happenings of Key West. Just outside your front door, enjoy casual island dining and refreshments poolside, at Cafe Blue. ENJOY THE FOLLOWING FEATURES AT OUR LUXURIOUS RESORT: - Choice of waterfront and garden view Key West rooms, suites and villas - 74 King or double queen guestrooms (375 square feet) - 74 One and two- bedroom suites (625-925 square feet) - 74 Spectacular and spacious three-bedroom villas - Four stunning pools with poolside dining and tiki bar at Cafe Blue - Onsite watersports, fitness center and nearby Key West attractions - Complimentary shuttle service to Smathers Beach - Patio, porch and/or balcony with all rooms - Exclusive white-sand sunbathing terraces - Complimentary Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access property-wide - Internationally recognized sculpture gardens - Concierge services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrot Key Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.