We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and secluded, friendly and helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Parrot Key Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Rates of the Year!
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“quiet and secluded, friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed here with my family a couple weeks ago and had a lovely time. The hotel provides very well-furnished accommodations, very pretty. The "hallways" are open-air, as trees and exotic shrubbery line the halls. The restaurant/bar was also great! Delicious food for all meals! And there is great happy hour in the evenings. Perhaps most importantly, the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. If you're looking for good recommendations of activities and places to eat, talk to Shelly. She is a server and bartender at the restaurant and is highly knowledgeable and personable! Overall great experience, especially for the family.

One final point: the hotel is a bit out of town, maybe 45 minutes on foot from Duval Street and 15-20 minutes by bike. However, we did not find this to be a problem at all. The hotel has a great bike rental service, and biking around Key West is as easy as (Key Lime) pie.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,062
    751
    258
    120
    68
See reviews for
973
1,209
66
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (822)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Curtice, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Loved the separate bedrooms and loved having the jet skis and tour on site and the place was beautiful. But pool closed too early every night and no washer/dryer facility was the worst. Going to the laundry mat was a nightmare. Food on site was expensive and tater tots weren't good. The staff was very nice and helpful. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the parrot key resort..this was our first long awaited trip to key west..We were first greeted by Orianna who was very helpful & welcoming..during our stay we enjoyed breakfast and awesome Bloody Marys at cafe blue poolside our server Dean was very attentive and friendly . The resort was a tranquil retreat ...absolutely beautiful..it exceeded our expectations..housekeeping was on top of everything the place is immaculate...even as we were departing Booker helped us with our luggage and made sure we had prompt transportation to the airport..great location..close to shopping center and a short cab ride away from the action..Can't wait to return !

Room Tip: We had the king oceanfront room...waking up every morning to the most tranquil picturesque views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The layout of the resort is very nice, with tropical landscaping and four small pools. The buildings were also in good shape, and the rooms were pretty. Complaints would include that there was no adequate table and chairs in the "sitting area" for all 4 of us to sit and eat together. Lighting was also poor in general throughout our suite, and our key cards were continuously failing despite the precautions we took. If you want a beach, it's not here--a long narrow strip of sand and a view of the mangroves (they did the best they could). If we ever return to Key West, we would stay somewhere in Old Town since there's nothing much in the immediate area of the resort, and trying to park in Old Town is an absolute nightmare. Frankly, we were glad to see Key West once, but I doubt if we will ever be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is a lovely Hotel/Resort property. We only booked for 3 nights but after staying here, we extended it to 7! Didn't want to leave. This is located in the newer side of town and is conveniently located to Walgreens next door(which has everything you would need-even food.)
There are 4 pools, each with different temperatures. The rooms were very nice.They had a mini fridge, which was especially handy for drinks we had and leftovers. We ate at the cafe for lunch one afternoon (located near one of the pools) and our tuna salad sandwiches were excellent. We had leftovers for that evening's dinner! The staff went above and beyond expectations to service our needs and everyone was so very welcoming. The shuttle brought us to one of the beaches and we were able to use the beach chairs at no cost when we showed our Parrot Key room key.
I will most definitely stay at this Resort during future trips to Key West!

Room Tip: Anywhere on the resort 'campus' would be a nice room. You could choose from being near the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We visit the Parrot Key Resort for first time and let me say it clear. We will do it again next year. Like a paradis, good service, clean and very nice and helpful staff. One of the best Resort/hotels in the Key area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Parrot Key and it's a very nice resort. We rented a 2 bedroom - 2 queen beds with a living room. The second bedroom was on the second story and had its own en-suite bathroom with shower and tub. The counter space in the bathrooms had plenty of room for our things. Flat screen TV s in each bedroom and living room. A nice space just inside the door leading up to the stairs to the suite. It was floors 2 and 3 with the lower suite being a kind of hotel suite rented to another guest. No kitchen but a good little bar area with mini fridge, microwave and sink. Balconies off both the living area and master bedroom. The court yard was lush with 4 pools heated to max 40c and a bar area. The price was good for Key West split between 2 couples at about 175 per night per couple. Now the bad. There was a little water damage between the tub and toilet but not a big deal for how humid it is in the area. It's a long way to take your luggage from parking depending on where your suite is. Room was listed as waterfront however we had a view of the channel that headed our to the ocean and the ocean view was blocked by the palms, not a deal breaker but would have been nice to see the ocean. No drinks in the pool area other than what is purchased at the bar. Purchased coffee for 4 one morning, basically 20 dollars. At the cost of the units coffee should be free, at least the first one.
All in all it was a beautiful resort and we plan to be back again. I would recommend it just know it's Key West and it's not a matter of how much you are going to spend but how much you can minimize the nickle and dime extras.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. Welcome to Parrot Key Hotel & Resort, the finest waterfront luxury resort in Key West. Located on the Gulf of Mexico, just minutes from Historic Old Town, our Key West hotel has the largest hotel rooms and suites on the island. Indulge in island living with authentic Conch-style design and details. Set among five acres of award-winning landscaping and palm groves, our waterfront hotel features four dramatic, secluded swimming pools, each nestled in its own garden paradise. Experience white-sand sunbathing terraces, spectacular sunsets, onsite water sports, and of course, the electric happenings of Key West. Just outside your front door, enjoy casual island dining and refreshments poolside, at Cafe Blue. ENJOY THE FOLLOWING FEATURES AT OUR LUXURIOUS RESORT: - Choice of waterfront and garden view Key West rooms, suites and villas - 74 King or double queen guestrooms (375 square feet) - 74 One and two- bedroom suites (625-925 square feet) - 74 Spectacular and spacious three-bedroom villas - Four stunning pools with poolside dining and tiki bar at Cafe Blue - Onsite watersports, fitness center and nearby Key West attractions - Complimentary shuttle service to Smathers Beach - Patio, porch and/or balcony with all rooms - Exclusive white-sand sunbathing terraces - Complimentary Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access property-wide - Internationally recognized sculpture gardens - Concierge services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrot Key Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.