We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Parrot Key Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Rates of the Year!
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hannibal, Missouri
1 review
“Spectacular!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

My family absolutely loved it! We stayed there for 7 days, that way there was no rushing! I ordered the family package which included $50 a day at their bar and cafe! That came in handy for breakfast and happy hour! Beds were actually really comfortable to me, there was plenty of space for the 4 of us! Now we had the Garden Suite which includes 2 Bedrooms, living room area, microwave, and fridge! There is a Dollar Tree on the other side of the street, there's a K-Mart, and more to stock up or get snacks! The staff were so kind and helpful! Also just a short cab ride to Downtown (Duval St) for the night life! If you get a chance go and check out Sloppy Joes, Food, drinks, souvenir gifts, great entertainment, and more! I was hoping to enjoy and relax in a hot tub or a jaccuzi, neither one is offered!

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the Driveway side, if not be prepared to do a lot of walking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,061
    750
    257
    119
    68
See reviews for
972
1,207
66
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (821)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We checked in late when the lobby was closed, but there is a security guy helped us to get into our room. Stepping into the room totally surprised us that it is a two stories house with absolutely separate bedroom and living room! The wall color, the decor and the furnishing are wonderful. They have both shower room and tub in a compact bathroom. I satisfied with everything except their limited parking spots, however it is very nice resort which will absolutely adds fun to your Key West trip. It is worth the price $168 per night.

Room Tip: Carrying light baggages because they don't have ramp for luggage cases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed a few days at Parrot Key. We found the resort peaceful and a good location. It is a short cab ride from Duval St. The resort has an onsite rental facility, renting bikes and various water sport equipment. The rooms were comfortable although I found the bathroom lacking in that there was only one towel bar and no place for hanging wet towels. We had a special package which included breakfast each morning. There is a Walgreens next to the hotel which is helpful should you forget something. Also, across the street is a grocery store and several restaurants. They do charge a resort fee of $25.00 per day, which seems to becoming more common this days. Overall, it is a nice property and there is a good happy hour at the pool bar. There is road construction near the property and into town. A nice manmade beach setting overlooking the bay. The beds are comfortable but perhaps a little creaky.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay on the ground floor. There can be road construction noise at the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is a great place for a family to stay in Key West! We traveled from Phoenix to Key West for a wedding and wanted a safe place to stay with 2 young kids, the rooms were big, the pools all heated and wonderful. My only disappointment was that we could not stay longer! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This gorgeous resort is centrally located on Key West just a few minutes from Duval St. and other attractions in Key West. The townhouse style rooms and suites are semi-detached and have their own private entrances and patios. Along with the waterfront views, there are four separate pool areas. Each pool is surrounded by lush, tropical greenery which lets the perfect amount of sun in while maintaining the remote, secluded feel. We had a great time laying by pool and enjoying drinks from the Cafe' Blue (the onsite restaurant). The rooms are spacious and comfortable and decorated in a fresh and clean cottage style. The bed was fluffy and wonderful. I truly enjoyed my stay at this hidden gem.

There is lots of convenient parking onsite. There is a 24 hour Walgreen's conveniently located right next door and in the shopping center across the street is a grocery store and a few fast food eateries.

The staff is professional, friendly, and helpful.

I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to stay there on my next visit to Key West.

Room Tip: Get room with water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here in July. Our room was absolutely adorable. The colors of the walls and furniture were perfect for a tropical, beachy feel. We were on the first floor with a view of the ocean. It was very nice to walk outside in the sand. There's not a beach or water access but this was the next best thing. Very peaceful.
The only downside to this place is the distance to Duvall Street. But if you don't mind not being within walking distance to it, this is the best hotel around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We couldn't have been more happy about our trip to Parrot Key. It is an absolutely beautiful place to be with good music, cool art and plenty of pools for privacy. It was very clean and the people were great. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. Welcome to Parrot Key Hotel & Resort, the finest waterfront luxury resort in Key West. Located on the Gulf of Mexico, just minutes from Historic Old Town, our Key West hotel has the largest hotel rooms and suites on the island. Indulge in island living with authentic Conch-style design and details. Set among five acres of award-winning landscaping and palm groves, our waterfront hotel features four dramatic, secluded swimming pools, each nestled in its own garden paradise. Experience white-sand sunbathing terraces, spectacular sunsets, onsite water sports, and of course, the electric happenings of Key West. Just outside your front door, enjoy casual island dining and refreshments poolside, at Cafe Blue. ENJOY THE FOLLOWING FEATURES AT OUR LUXURIOUS RESORT: - Choice of waterfront and garden view Key West rooms, suites and villas - 74 King or double queen guestrooms (375 square feet) - 74 One and two- bedroom suites (625-925 square feet) - 74 Spectacular and spacious three-bedroom villas - Four stunning pools with poolside dining and tiki bar at Cafe Blue - Onsite watersports, fitness center and nearby Key West attractions - Complimentary shuttle service to Smathers Beach - Patio, porch and/or balcony with all rooms - Exclusive white-sand sunbathing terraces - Complimentary Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access property-wide - Internationally recognized sculpture gardens - Concierge services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrot Key Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.