We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parrot Key - We Will Return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Parrot Key Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
3BR Villas Available!
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Key West
South Charleston, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Parrot Key - We Will Return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was our first time to Key West. The island is wonderful. There is so much to see and do. Duval Street is a big part of Key West, but we were not really interested in that and there is plenty more to do. There are water sports, lots of history, and great food. We did not rent a car. Bicycles are available for rent at Parrot Key, and the bicycle ride was easy to wherever we chose to go. The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort was truly a resort atmosphere, the room was clean and fresh with a great view. The pool areas were top-notch. The atmosphere of the resort is "tropical." The staff was nice and helpful. We arrived before check-in time and Chelsea and Ratunya (hope I spelled those right!), who were working at the check-in area that day were so kind and patient as we didn't know for certain what we were doing. Demetrius, the manager, went the extra mile to make us feel welcome - not just at check in but each day we were there. Kudos to Hans and his entire staff for a nice, well managed resort. We will return! (And let me also mention the new ice cream shop across the street - 2 Scoops - I had a great smoothie.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,931
    678
    244
    109
    66
See reviews for
908
1,134
62
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (763)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Second time to Key West, first time staying at the Parrot Key Resort. We stayed 5 nights in double queen room 26A. The room and view was magnificent. No need for a car, we had plenty of restaurants within walking distance with a Walgreens next store and a Winn Dixie across the street. I love the privacy the gardens offer around the four pools. Many times we had the pools to ourselves.
Getting a taxi to Mallory Square or around town was not an issue, Driving is not recommended as parking is a major issue everywhere in Key West.
Staff was friendly and housekeeping was good. I highly recommend to anyone visiting Key West.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Have been to Key West several times in the past few years, mostly to dive and snorkel. Have stayed near Smathers Beach at a condo and hotel. When I decided to try and book a hotel late there was not much available however, the Parrot Key kept popping up as available. I did not want to book it as it was not on or near a beach. Took a chance and WOW was a surprised. This is a gorgeous resort! Besides you dont really go to K.W for its beaches anyway. Everything at Parrot Key was perfect. The rooms are beautiful and immaculate. The grounds made you feel as though you were in a secluded Island and not just off the busy street. I have heard some complain about parking, this is not a big thing as Walgreens is mere steps away. If you dont have a car it could be pricy to get to Duval at night for dinner and shopping. I really enjoyed this resort and would absolutely recommend and stay there again. So glad I decided to take the chance and book Parrot Key, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Would not pay the extra $ for water front as there is really no beach and the pool view is really ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was our first time in Key West, we always stay in Key Largo, and loved it! Parrot Key is a lovely spot, away from the action, but close enough. Our room was very comfortable and the pool was fantastic. We travelled with our 3 teen/adult children and were delighted by this small resort. Found great dinning, shops and dive sites! I'd return in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was a couples getaway and our first time staying at the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort in Key West. This was an amazing 3 night stay in room 55B booked at the last minute for a great price.

Parking can be a little crazy and we had to park in the Walgreen's one night and walk a bit to our room. Sunset Pier as they call it was a little of a letdown and there are much better places in Key West to catch a sunset.

The room itself was amazing... bright, colorful, just immaculate. TVs in both the bedroom and living room. Staff was friendly and housekeeping very good. They had some of the best smelling lotion anywhere! The resort grounds and walkways were very cool and tropical with flowers and palms.The 4 pools all had a secluded feel and were very nice, but a hot tube would have been nice to relax in after a day of walking, snorkeling, or whatever.

If we get the opportunity to stay for a similar price in the future, I would go again without hesitation!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

The room is very nice. The parking was terrible, with only enough parking for 1/2 the guests...we had to walk a long way to our room & park in a Walgreen's parking lot. Another disappointment is that the bar closes at 8pm (but on the night we were here it closed at 7pm), not very good for adults that want to unwind without having to drive to town or pay for a taxi. Also road construction and the new one way road system made driving around the immediate area very difficult.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I throughly had a very enjoyable stay at the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort. The staff was very amicable and approachable, they made it fun when I had to go ask for something. The pools were probably there spotlight attraction. So beautiful! They put salt water instead of chlorine and it feels great! There are four to choose from so you never have to worry about it getting too crowded. Overall really enjoyed myself and Parrot Key will be a definite choice if I ever travel back to key west :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. Welcome to Parrot Key Hotel & Resort, the finest waterfront luxury resort in Key West. Located on the Gulf of Mexico, just minutes from Historic Old Town, our Key West hotel has the largest hotel rooms and suites on the island. Indulge in island living with authentic Conch-style design and details. Set among five acres of award-winning landscaping and palm groves, our waterfront hotel features four dramatic, secluded swimming pools, each nestled in its own garden paradise. Experience white-sand sunbathing terraces, spectacular sunsets, onsite water sports, and of course, the electric happenings of Key West. Just outside your front door, enjoy casual island dining and refreshments poolside, at Cafe Blue. ENJOY THE FOLLOWING FEATURES AT OUR LUXURIOUS RESORT: - Choice of waterfront and garden view Key West rooms, suites and villas - 74 King or double queen guestrooms (375 square feet) - 74 One and two- bedroom suites (625-925 square feet) - 74 Spectacular and spacious three-bedroom villas - Four stunning pools with poolside dining and tiki bar at Cafe Blue - Onsite watersports, fitness center and nearby Key West attractions - Complimentary shuttle service to Smathers Beach - Patio, porch and/or balcony with all rooms - Exclusive white-sand sunbathing terraces - Complimentary Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access property-wide - Internationally recognized sculpture gardens - Concierge services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrot Key Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.