We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful escape to paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Save Saved
You added Parrot Key Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SALE: $250 For Dining
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Key West
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delightful escape to paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Found on the internet, was more than pleasantly surprised at what a lovely experience and grounds at Parrot Key Hotel and Resort. Lovely happy colors in the rooms, spacious, and opening onto the beachy sand with overhead palms, restful, and pretty. Lovely linens. Walked out to the end units, with water views, for the sunset. Gorgeous. The landscape, pools, and decors at poolside are tasteful and well maintained. I don't think we could have had a nicer stay. We didn't WANT to be in the heart of town. This was PERFECT. Would you think of bath robes in the rooms? and/or for SALE?

Room Tip: Lower rooms walk onto sand, upper rooms are above the mangroves. Pick your definition of perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,813
    637
    235
    102
    62
See reviews for
868
1050
59
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just spent five days here with my husband and college-aged daughter. Stayed in a two-bedroom water view suite that was out of this world! Loved the Caribbean feel of the whole resort. Property was immaculate! The grounds were very lush and the four pools were fantastic! The only real issue we had was we did not receive housekeeping services until our third day. For the first several days we were out of the room between 11 a.m. and 4 p.m. Unfortunately for us, that was the schedule of housekeeping that they did not hit our room until 4:00. We requested for them to come back at 5:00 but they never showed.
The front desk seemed very concerned and sent fresh towels and replenishment of coffee for us. We had enjoyed several refreshing drinks at the cafe during our stay, which I thought the prices at the cafe were extremely high. Upon checkout, the person at the front desk extended to us a 50-dollar voucher at the cafe which took care of our drinks. We were very satisfied with the action that was taken due to our housekeeping issue.
Even thought the resort is several miles from Duval Street, it was not an issue for us. We rented bikes for the length of our stay. We enjoyed lunch each day at one of the local restaurants just across the street from the resort and rode our bikes into town each evening for dinner. The Walgreens right next door is definitely a plus as well! Can't wait to go back to this fabulous resort!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I have read a lot of mixed reviews on parrot key but the value tipped the scales to stay there. Yes it is quiet, for us(my 2 friends and I) it was perfect. Quiet days at the pool in the sun then into the craziness of duvall st. at night. The rooms were clean and very nice, we had a 2 bdrm ocean front suite with a nice view. The only thing i would change is that the upstairs room did not have any drawers to put clothes. There was however a good-sized walk-in closet, but still not enough for 2 women. Each room had its own bathroom which was nice, and housekeeping provided plenty of towels. Food was expensive but good but there are options in the immediate area. Yes it is next to a walgreens and home depot but once u r in the resort u would never know it. The wallgreens was actually very convenient for anything we forgot or for soda/ bottled water to put in our refrigerator.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, New Jersey, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I travel often and always check reviews on places I'm going to stay at. For the most part all the negative remarks people leave behind are really minor and petty to me. All I have to say about this resort nothing but positive remarks. From the moment you check in, to entering your room, you are just in awe on how beautiful and exotic this resort is. Room were nice and clean, The pools are never over crowded. Water sport accessibility is perfect ( we did the jet ski tour). Overall experience was excellent and will definitely be back again and recommend to family & friends. See you guys real soon.

Room Tip: i would say only tip would be to rent a scooter next time. Easier to find parking space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very private, quiet and clean. The grounds are gorgeous. The staff is friendly and helpful. Very nice property, wish there was access to the water, but other than that it's a lovely place to stay. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We came down to celebrate our anniversary and were not looking to be in the middle of things. Our room was waterfront and beach level. Not a beach with access to the water, but it was in sight. The food at the Cafe was below par, but fine if you just wanted to hang out for a break from the thick of KW. We went downtown to eat since there are so many amazing options. Oliana was the best!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolfeboro
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great spot, just far enough away from downtown action to be peaceful but close enough for a quick scooter ride.. Over the top concierge, great staff and very nice rooms. Clean and fresh rooms, great pools.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. Welcome to Parrot Key Hotel & Resort, the finest waterfront luxury resort in Key West. Located on the Gulf of Mexico, just minutes from Historic Old Town, our Key West hotel has the largest hotel rooms and suites on the island. Indulge in island living with authentic Conch-style design and details. Set among five acres of award-winning landscaping and palm groves, our waterfront hotel features four dramatic, secluded swimming pools, each nestled in its own garden paradise. Experience white-sand sunbathing terraces, spectacular sunsets, onsite water sports, and of course, the electric happenings of Key West. Just outside your front door, enjoy casual island dining and refreshments poolside, at Cafe Blue. ENJOY THE FOLLOWING FEATURES AT OUR LUXURIOUS RESORT: - Choice of waterfront and garden view Key West rooms, suites and villas - 74 King or double queen guestrooms (375 square feet) - 74 One and two- bedroom suites (625-925 square feet) - 74 Spectacular and spacious three-bedroom villas - Four stunning pools with poolside dining and tiki bar at Cafe Blue - Onsite watersports, fitness center and nearby Key West attractions - Complimentary shuttle service to Smathers Beach - Patio, porch and/or balcony with all rooms - Exclusive white-sand sunbathing terraces - Complimentary Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access property-wide - Internationally recognized sculpture gardens - Concierge services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrot Key Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.