We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in key west” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Save Saved
You added Parrot Key Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sale: $250 for Dining!
Ranked #11 of 41 hotels in Key West
Nice, France
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in key west”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

My trends and I stayed here for one night and really enjoyed our stay. The 4 of us stayed in one room, beds are very comfortable and the room was pretty big.each room has ether a balcony ( for the ones upstairs) or a terrace facing the gardens and one of the 4 pools. It feels very intimate and there is so much green you feel like you're in the jungle!
Plus it was one of the cheapest option at the time we stayed in the key west.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,714 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,738
    600
    218
    95
    63
See reviews for
806
1007
59
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We enjoyed 5 days and 4 nights at Parrot Key. It is a very nice and peaceful find on Key West with nice amenities, very comfortable and attractive rooms. It has a great set of pools, not just one pool, with the new non-chlorine system that is very comfortable on the skin, and a view of sunset every night. We would highly recommend this new resort!

Room Tip: we loved the rooms that faced the gulf for views of the sunset each night, when we weren't downt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W-B, PA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Jacynda was especially nice on check-in. We had a rough trip there and she made reservations for us for dinner and gave us a coupon for a free drink. Can't say enough nice things about her. My only 2 complaints and they really are rather small ones...our waterfront view really had no view of the water. It had a lot of palm trees and vegetation as a view. You really had to strain to see water, but I suspect the greenery is there for the shade in the Florida heat. Possibly a pool view would have been better. The other complaint being that the pool bar was not open late. Being you're quite a ways from Duval..it would have been nice to come back to the hotel and have a drink...especially if you're driving. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and almost every morning we had two turtle doves greet us on our bazlcony! It's away from the hustle and bustle. The complaints of others of the hotel being by a Walgreen's worked to our advantage. We parked there every night...more room to park and literally right next door. I've been in hotel parking lots where I've walked further...not a big deal at all. Plus, Walgreen's is open 24 hrs...we stopped almost every night for things like drinks, snacks, bandaids, solarcaine...etc. The construction everyone talks about is there, but that wasn't a big deal, just a minor inconvenience that you don't even think about once on the hotel grounds. It's a few minute car ride to Duval. I suspect you could walk if you are a die hard walker, but it's a hike. We drove and paid to park every day down by Mallory Square. We liked the one parking lot by Mallory Sq. because you could come and go if you needed to. You just had to present your ticket, for the time you bought, in your car window every time you parked. You could also take a taxi too. If you're looking for paradise away from the craziness of Duval I would stay here.

Room Tip: The waterfront suites have a lot of vegetation and palm trees to look thru before you catch a glimps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisburg, pa
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This place is long on touting itself as a resort, but short on services. They hijack you with a $25/night resort fee at check-in, and make you initial a paper agreeing to it....after travelling all day...who doesn't? $337 per night for a bogus waterview, should be called canal view. They will
change your sheets every 4th night, yes, that's a joke. The maid will give you fresh towels daily, and empty your garbage. No fresh linen for 4 days, I only stayed 3. Front desk is closed from 11pm to 7am. No room service. I stayed all over Key West for 20 years, and this is the worst value. The tiki bar is generic, although the food wasn't bad. There's nothing to get excited about at this place. It's simply overpriced. If you can get a room for less than $200 it may be worth it.
Parking is horrible. No bell service, if you have alot of luggage you'll have to lug it through the labyrinth, and up some steps. Like I said, there's better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay here based on rave reviews and we were NOT disappointed.

When we checked in the girls at front desk were super friendly and happy. Unfortunately when we arrived it was too early to check into room but they called us when room was ready.

Beware: you can't walk to Duval if you're with older people because it's a few miles down road but it's no reason to not stay here. We had to drive anyway because we were with older people who can't walk too long. If we came alone we could have walked for 4-6 miles there or you can take a cab.

Rooms are super clean and showers are so nice. I even liked the soaps they gave you.

Cool hidden beach around back with short pier. So romantic during sunset and gorgeous views!!!

They also have 4 pools. 1 huge one where there is a cafe and a few smaller one- more intimate.

Would definitely return!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusatsu-machi, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Clean and well kept, awesome decore and landscaping, friendly and helpful staff, a great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of Key West. Next trip, I will spend more time relaxing around the pool and buy the bay and less time chasing the tourist traps on Duval Street.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the gulf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Love it. Went with a group of four. Roomy enough for more if you bring an air mattress. Short cab ride to Duvall street with plenty of places to eat across he street. The front desk is very helpful, they will take care of just about anything you need. Checking in and out was super simple.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. Welcome to Parrot Key Hotel & Resort, the finest waterfront luxury resort in Key West. Located on the Gulf of Mexico, just minutes from Historic Old Town, our Key West hotel has the largest hotel rooms and suites on the island. Indulge in island living with authentic Conch-style design and details. Set among five acres of award-winning landscaping and palm groves, our waterfront hotel features four dramatic, secluded swimming pools, each nestled in its own garden paradise. Experience white-sand sunbathing terraces, spectacular sunsets, onsite water sports, and of course, the electric happenings of Key West. Just outside your front door, enjoy casual island dining and refreshments poolside, at Cafe Blue. ENJOY THE FOLLOWING FEATURES AT OUR LUXURIOUS RESORT: - Choice of waterfront and garden view Key West rooms, suites and villas - 74 King or double queen guestrooms (375 square feet) - 74 One and two- bedroom suites (625-925 square feet) - 74 Spectacular and spacious three-bedroom villas - Four stunning pools with poolside dining and tiki bar at Cafe Blue - Onsite watersports, fitness center and nearby Key West attractions - Complimentary shuttle service to Smathers Beach - Patio, porch and/or balcony with all rooms - Exclusive white-sand sunbathing terraces - Complimentary Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access property-wide - Internationally recognized sculpture gardens - Concierge services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Loews Hotels, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrot Key Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.