We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property, amazing customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Parrot Key Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Black Friday Sale!
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Key West
Irvine, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property, amazing customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our family stayed at the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort for one night on 12/23. The hotel is beautiful. Our rooms were super clean and spacious. The customer service is outstanding. Jacinda and Jesse were super sweet and went out of their way to help us to make restaurant reservation. we felt right at home from the moment we arrived the hotel. Our only regret is that we only stayed there for one night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,906
    666
    243
    108
    65
See reviews for
904
1,111
61
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (750)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hanceville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed at Parrot Key for two nights and enjoyed everything about the facility. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are large, clean and have everything you should need during your stay.Would recommend this facility to anyone. We had to get a door unlocked in our room and it took less than five minutes for them to take care of this.

Room Tip: Water side would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This resort is perfect for families! We had a 2 bedroom suite overlooking the ocean. The 2nd bedroom was located upstairs complete with its own bathroom and exceptional views of the ocean. We only used the pool once, but it was very nice and relaxing. I would highly recommend Parrot Key, just don't go to Dominos Pizza as they were very incompetent and not willing to work with you when they get your order wrong! We will definitely come back to Key West and look forward to staying at the Parrot Key again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Parrot Key is a great resort property with lovely ,well equipped rooms. The pools are also very nice and not too crowded.
The only drawback was the distance to the center on Key West - you could walk it in about 30 mins - but we mainly used the very efficient taxis service which at around £10 each way added a fair bit to the cost of a night out. A courtesy shuttle bus would have made things perfect !!

Room Tip: Not much of a view from the regular rooms but the balconies were a nice place to sit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed in Parrot Key Hotel for two nights and it was amazing!!! Had a great room, beautiful pool area, and the service was outstanding. Lea and Sean did a fantastic job making us feel welcome! Would love to comeback and stay again..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We came here in the middle of the night unexpected (We missed our cruise ship). They went out of their way to accommodate us. Jacinda at the front desk was wonderful. She booked every excursion we went on, and got us a discount. The resort is beautiful, and there are four pools with a cafe. A cafe is a little high but there are plenty of restaurants around if you don't want to eat there. The pool is a amazing, its heated and salt water. Also the food at the cafe was very good, the bacon was awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel. Now for the things they need to fix. The housekeeping is horrible, for some reason they only clean the room every fourth day. Theres no reason for that as we were paying 250 a night. So I am not sure why they do that, but we were there for 7 nights and they never cleaned our room. They did change our sheets a couple of times but that was it, and I had to call to have that done. People have said they had trouble with things coming up missing. We didn't have this problem. I left my purse in the drawer everyday and never had any problems. They never brought us a new roll of toilet paper, which as you can imagine with 6 people was a problem. The only other problem was that we paid for a ocean view and never saw the ocean from our room. I think it was out there but there are too many trees to see it. At the end of our trip they refunded the extra money we paid for the ocean view. Overall I would recommend this hotel, they really need to fix the housekeeping issues but with that it would be a great place.

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay for the ocean view. It's not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We couldn't be happier at Parrot Key! 14 of us came down to celebrate a 70th birthday and everyone ages 5-70 loves this place. Parrot Key offers four sparkling salt water pools, beautiful garden-like grounds and comfortable rooms. We rented two two room suites and one double room. The suites have two porches and the double room has a walkout porch to the "beach". The resort is away from the craziness of downtown and very QUIET and pristine. Yes - it is next to a Walgreens BUT YOU WOULD NEVER KNOW. When not eating at Cafe Blue on site we have eaten take out from local eateries and outstanding chicken from the Winn-Dixie across the street.

Parrot Key passes all of our high standards!

While in Key West we enjoyed:
Fury Adventure snorkeling
La Trattoria for an unbelievable meal
Key West Pretzels for the best pretzel ever!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. Welcome to Parrot Key Hotel & Resort, the finest waterfront luxury resort in Key West. Located on the Gulf of Mexico, just minutes from Historic Old Town, our Key West hotel has the largest hotel rooms and suites on the island. Indulge in island living with authentic Conch-style design and details. Set among five acres of award-winning landscaping and palm groves, our waterfront hotel features four dramatic, secluded swimming pools, each nestled in its own garden paradise. Experience white-sand sunbathing terraces, spectacular sunsets, onsite water sports, and of course, the electric happenings of Key West. Just outside your front door, enjoy casual island dining and refreshments poolside, at Cafe Blue. ENJOY THE FOLLOWING FEATURES AT OUR LUXURIOUS RESORT: - Choice of waterfront and garden view Key West rooms, suites and villas - 74 King or double queen guestrooms (375 square feet) - 74 One and two- bedroom suites (625-925 square feet) - 74 Spectacular and spacious three-bedroom villas - Four stunning pools with poolside dining and tiki bar at Cafe Blue - Onsite watersports, fitness center and nearby Key West attractions - Complimentary shuttle service to Smathers Beach - Patio, porch and/or balcony with all rooms - Exclusive white-sand sunbathing terraces - Complimentary Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access property-wide - Internationally recognized sculpture gardens - Concierge services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrot Key Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.