We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Save Saved
You added Parrot Key Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sale: Save Up To 15%
Ranked #11 of 40 hotels in Key West
Glen Allen, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

H
ad the occasion to stay at the Parrot Key....what a great venue....everyone was so friendly, courteous, helpful. Rooms were decorated very nicely....just cannot say enough good things about this place. Our group was having a cup of coffee one morning...nice man aproached us...smiled..said hello and stopped to ask if we were enjoying our stay. We engaged in nice conversation expressing our delight in the hotel...then asked if he was the manager..."no" he said he was the owner...he was so nice and you could tell he was very proud of his establishment..and he shoul be.. I would definitely go back....Had to take a cab to town but only cost $4.00 and definitely worth it as cabbies were great and so much easier.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,526 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,621
    557
    196
    92
    60
See reviews for
760
924
58
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Since this was our first time in Key West, we didn't realize that our little 'getaway' was coinciding with the power boat races. The Parrot Key was the only hotel available to us. We definitely 'lucked out'. The landscape, the set up of the rooms, and the four pools were more than we could ask for. We are definitll going back and will, again, pick this hotel.
Of course, the only drawback is the location. We got lucky and were able to find a scooter; without this, the cab fares would have broke the bank.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with a porch and your own little beach area. Sometimes we had trouble gett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom condo on the water front. Good points- very nicely decorated, very nice porch with chairs overlooking the water, beautiful landscaping and warm pools. Breakfast was available at poolside for purchase. OK if you like cereal, yogurt parfaits, breakfast sandwiches. Exercise room was free and included a few good pieces of equipment. There was one computer available, but free internet access throughout the propery. Drawbacks- we had to walk up 3 flights of stairs to our bedroom. They probably have other units for handicapped people. It was a 5 minute drive to Duval St and all the action, and parking is pay parking with a 2 hour limit in most of the town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Egypt, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had an excellent stay at Parrot Key. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The staff was attentive to our needs and the grounds were beautiful. The pools were nice for the kids and the back deck off our room was very relaxing. We would definitely return here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longmeadow
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We recently stayed at the Parrot Key hotel for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom cottage. The accommodations were spacious, comfortable, and very clean.... perfect for 2 couples traveling together. The pool area (4 pools actually) was lovely, and the grounds were beautiful. There is no "beach"...just a pier jutting into the water...and a sandy area in front of the cottages...but the sunset view is still wonderful!
This hotel would be 5 star if it was located closer to town...you definitely need a car or taxi to get to the Duvall st. or Mallory Sq. area. There is very little parking to be had in town...and it is pricey. Be aware also that the entire property is non smoking...this was not made clear to us and we had a smoker in the group who had to hike to the edge of the property to the "designated" smoking area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

From check in to last walk on the property Parrot Key was the perfect boutique hotel experience. Everything was as pictured on the website and better. The staff was amazing and
exceeded our expectations upon every encounter. The four intimate pools on lush tropical pathways with jungle gates to nowhere set the tone for our blissful getaway. The front desk
staff again set the tone for quality and service and my party was never disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the outside had foyers to protect you from noise and gave you more walkways to enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just got back from a quick four days in Key West and stayed at the Parrot Key hotel. We were very pleased with the hotel, comfy beds,great porch with muskoka chairs looking out at the canel and ocean and a nice little poolside cafe any meals that we wanted to eat to the hotel. All in all a delightful stay. I would recomend this little gem of an oasis to all.

Room Tip: we decided not to pay extra for the ocean view but were pleased with our garden view room overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Hotel
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. Welcome to Parrot Key Hotel & Resort, the finest waterfront luxury resort in Key West. Located on the Gulf of Mexico, just minutes from Historic Old Town, our Key West hotel has the largest hotel rooms and suites on the island. Indulge in island living with authentic Conch-style design and details. Set among five acres of award-winning landscaping and palm groves, our waterfront hotel features four dramatic, secluded swimming pools, each nestled in its own garden paradise. Experience white-sand sunbathing terraces, spectacular sunsets, onsite water sports, and of course, the electric happenings of Key West. Just outside your front door, enjoy casual island dining and refreshments poolside, at Cafe Blue. ENJOY THE FOLLOWING FEATURES AT OUR LUXURIOUS RESORT: - Choice of waterfront and garden view Key West rooms, suites and villas - 74 King or double queen guestrooms (375 square feet) - 74 One and two- bedroom suites (625-925 square feet) - 74 Spectacular and spacious three-bedroom villas - Four stunning pools with poolside dining and tiki bar at Cafe Blue - Onsite watersports, fitness center and nearby Key West attractions - Complimentary shuttle service to Smathers Beach - Patio, porch and/or balcony with all rooms - Exclusive white-sand sunbathing terraces - Complimentary Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access property-wide - Internationally recognized sculpture gardens - Concierge services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Amex, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrot Key Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.