We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun - off the beaten path” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour

Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour
Key West, FL 33040
(305) 294-1882
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 145 Outdoor Activities in Key West
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun - off the beaten path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Lloyd took us on a tour of Old Town Key West, but all the stuff you don't normally see. Nice, fun bike ride and worth the trip.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    30
    8
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Want something different?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

A friend and I took Lloyd's bike tour just this morning. It was a last-minute decision, but we were totally pleased with it. Like others, the parrot lady was the first stop, we also stopped at an art gallery (heard an incredible pianist practicing for a show for tonight) and then drank coconut juice that had fresh lemon juice in it. He showed us a tree that had pods which held seeds that are used for worchestershire sauce. We stopped at the Wildlife Refuge, the rather new Firehouse Museum, and a concrete pier that goes quite far into the ocean. It was not a strenuous ride. We got to see places we'd never have seen otherwise.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chill Bike Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

If you are looking for a long, difficult bike ride, this isn't it. If you are looking to find some spots in Key West that you wouldn't come across on your own, then this is the tour to take. Lloyd is just what you'd expect a Bronx transplant and long time Key Wester to be. Lots of fun, irreverent, passionate and very knowledgable of Key West. Without being a tree hugger, Lloyd lets you know that he really cares about Key West and the environment.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bike tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a wonderful tour! The visit to the parrot lady was our first stop. I held a parrot! The fresh avocado snack, tasting coconut. All great. It was so nice to be off the beaten path and discovery truly local highlights of the area. Fun, educational, family friendly! A great experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not all that great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I would only suggest this to someone who has not been to key west and is not planning on coming back. It felt like a $35.00 drink of coconut water. Maybe lloyd just had an off day.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.