We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill Bike Tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour

Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour
601 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
305-304-4700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 252 Outdoor Activities in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chill Bike Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

If you are looking for a long, difficult bike ride, this isn't it. If you are looking to find some spots in Key West that you wouldn't come across on your own, then this is the tour to take. Lloyd is just what you'd expect a Bronx transplant and long time Key Wester to be. Lots of fun, irreverent, passionate and very knowledgable of Key West. Without being a tree hugger, Lloyd lets you know that he really cares about Key West and the environment.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    30
    10
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bike tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a wonderful tour! The visit to the parrot lady was our first stop. I held a parrot! The fresh avocado snack, tasting coconut. All great. It was so nice to be off the beaten path and discovery truly local highlights of the area. Fun, educational, family friendly! A great experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not all that great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I would only suggest this to someone who has not been to key west and is not planning on coming back. It felt like a $35.00 drink of coconut water. Maybe lloyd just had an off day.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never a dull moment with Lloyd!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was my second bike tour with Lloyd in three years. What I love is that not only did I see many different sights from last time, but they are always off the beaten path. Since I can find the touristy stuff on my own, I appreciate him taking us to places I would never otherwise know about. He has lived on the island for 40 years, so is quite knowledgeable about anything you want to know. I also love how he brings along local fresh foods to share along the way. Highly recommend his tour!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
“Genuine Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The most talked about event of our florida vacation. Getting around on the back streets of Key West, sharing of coconut, avocado, and star fruit, nature preserve, bird sanctuary, southern most point, lead by vibrant, entertaining Lloyd. Thanks for the memory! Karen Borchardt WI

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour also viewed

 

Been to Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.