We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour

Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour
Key West, FL 33040
(305) 294-1882
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 326 Activities in Key West
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Yakima, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bike tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a wonderful tour! The visit to the parrot lady was our first stop. I held a parrot! The fresh avocado snack, tasting coconut. All great. It was so nice to be off the beaten path and discovery truly local highlights of the area. Fun, educational, family friendly! A great experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    27
    8
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Painesville, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not all that great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I would only suggest this to someone who has not been to key west and is not planning on coming back. It felt like a $35.00 drink of coconut water. Maybe lloyd just had an off day.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Never a dull moment with Lloyd!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was my second bike tour with Lloyd in three years. What I love is that not only did I see many different sights from last time, but they are always off the beaten path. Since I can find the touristy stuff on my own, I appreciate him taking us to places I would never otherwise know about. He has lived on the island for 40 years, so is quite knowledgeable about anything you want to know. I also love how he brings along local fresh foods to share along the way. Highly recommend his tour!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
“Genuine Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The most talked about event of our florida vacation. Getting around on the back streets of Key West, sharing of coconut, avocado, and star fruit, nature preserve, bird sanctuary, southern most point, lead by vibrant, entertaining Lloyd. Thanks for the memory! Karen Borchardt WI

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“highlight of our vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We wished the tour could have lasted all day. LLoyd is part of the local color and an entertainer at heart who made us all feel like little kids watching our first magician. He took us through the back streets to interesting and fun places others never find while giving us an insiders narration of Key West.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lloyd's Tropical Bike Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.