We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but Bed too Soft” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Inn - Key Largo

Save Saved
You added Key West Inn - Key Largo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Key West Inn - Key Largo
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   201 Ocean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Rochester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice but Bed too Soft”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in Feb. 2013. Liked the apartment style, bedroom and one bath upstairs. The lower floor had a full kitchen, living room and bath with shower. The extra living area made you feel at home instead of being in a hotel/motel. The carpeting is more of indoor/outdoor and the bed wasn't very comfortable. Other than that it fit the bill. Many restaurants within 3 miles. Range dated. Nothing flashy but not a Motel 6 either. Clean, but no maid service until checkout.

Room Tip: Pack light no elevator to rooms. All rooms are on second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello and thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn at Key Largo. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our spacious suites. We do apologize for the soft mattress. We thank you very much for staying with us and do look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    124
    48
    26
    33
See reviews for
76
119
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Went down to the Keys from Miami for a reunion party down the road from the hotel. This place was very convenient as we could walk there. I got in late at night and Erta checked me in, gave me all the info I needed & helped w/the bags & told me where to go for a late night snack. I spoke w/Jeremy on the drive down b/c I was worried about arriving late but he told me they were available 24/7. The bed was clean & comfortable. The balcony was great for coffee & tea in the am. I never noticed anything in the pm & I slept great! I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Key West Inn at Key Largo. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you and your group stay with us to enjoy a fun filled weekend. I look forward to a string of phone calls on your next trip down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Dated rooms but clean and comfy. Full kitchens are nice - no evidence of vermin. Good wireless internet. Great spot for scuba divers since you're near a lot of the boats.

Pleasant, responsive staff.

Overall it's a good value and a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn at Key Largo. We are glad to see that you found our Hotel clean and efficient. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

2nd time here,and when we come back again we will stay here. Motel is well maintained,staff are always helpful, if you want a home away from home this is it.Dana the front desk manager was polite and very helpful.We ended up staying an extra day,and they gave us the same great rate

Room Tip: all rooms the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn at Key Largo. We are so pleased to see that you appreciate our value. We take pride in providing large roomy suites at a great price. Can't wait to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chebeague Island, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We chose the Key West Inn in Key Largo because we need a pet friendly hotel that would accomodate three adults. We previewed a room before deciding to stay. The rooms are dated but clean. Each room is actually a suite with living room/Kitchen/balcony/bathroom on the first floor and bedroom/bathroom on the second. The screened balcony looks out on a busy canal where snorkel and dive boats are tied up and come and go. There is also a bar/restaurant across the canal and we enjoyed listening to the live music which didn't disturb us once we closed the windows to go to bed. The Key West Inn is a good value for spacious rooms and the free entertainment was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Key West Inn at Key Largo. We are glad that you enjoyed the easy listening tunes from across the canal as well as our spacious suites. We hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London SE27
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights here in October & were impressed by the space & facilities in this apartment/room. Large fully equipped kitchen which opened out onto a balcony overlooking the waterway. Living room area on the first floor, with good size flat screen TV (which we did experience some problems with but engineer arrived almost immediately to fix it). Bed was comfortable & TV in bedroom also. There were 2 bathrooms- the one on the lower floor with shower & seat for those with mobility problems & room itself can be accessed by ramp for those in a wheelchair etc.

Wifi OK.

The accommodation looks a bit tired inside & outside & decor rather dated, (our bedspread had what appeared to be a cigarette burn) but generally was fine for us & we really appreciated the extra space available. Check in & out was easy & staff friendly. Very reasonable rates & would recommend as place to stay whilst travelling the Keys.

It seemed to be geared up for fishermen/snorkellers/divers etc & good base for exploring the reef nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Key West Inn at Key Largo. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our spacious suites and inviting views. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Key Largo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is an older, well-maintained property. Dana, the front desk manager, was very pleasant and helpful. She gave us recommendations and money saving coupons for a number of restaurants in the area.

Each unit is two-stories with parking underneath your unit. The first floor has a living room with a hide-a-bed couch, kitchen, bathroom with a shower and a screened porch which overlooks a canal and marina. The upstairs bedroom has lots of closet and drawer space and a table with chairs. The bathroom has a tub/shower installed. There were TVs up and downstairs. There was a iron and ironing board and a safe. A hair dryer was available in the downstairs bath. Bring your own shampoo as none was provided. Our unit (room 104) was clean and everything worked fine. The only maintenance issue was the curtain sheers in the bedroom window were badly ripped but the blackout curtains were fine. Free wireless internet, a coin operated laundry and swimming pool are also available. We did not use these facilities so we have no comment regarding them.

Across the canal was a bar and restaurant with very loud live music. Enjoying quiet conversation and a glass of wine on the screen porch didn't mix well with the gang across the water. The music may disturb a light sleeper even with the windows closed and the a/c going.

We stayed only one night, however I feel safe in suggesting that the Inn would be a great place for a longer stay. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to review the Key West Inn at Key Largo. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and island atmosphere. We do hope that we get to see you for a longer period of time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key West Inn - Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn - Key Largo

Address: 201 Ocean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key West Inn - Key Largo 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our two level, townhouse style suites are approximately 1,000 square feet in size and consist of a master bedroom with queen size bed, a living room with a queen size sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms. Also included in your suite is a kitchen with full size refrigerator, range, microwave and dishwasher. All units feature a private, screened balcony that overlooks our marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Key West Inn - Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn - Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Inn - Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.