We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Key Largo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Inn - Key Largo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Key West Inn - Key Largo to your Saves list
Key West Inn - Key Largo
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   201 Ocean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
keywest
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in Key Largo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

This place is great! Located on an active canal and walking distance to great amenities including Coconuts that offers a $2.99 breakfast! Across the canal is a lively bar with live entertainment in the evenings. The price is the best we could find, they are pet friendly with a nominal pet charge, sleeps 4, has 2 full baths and a screened in balcony. All rooms face the canal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review of our hotel. We take pride in offering you comfortable suites and a relaxing environment for our guests, including the four-legged ones. We'd love to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    128
    53
    27
    34
See reviews for
79
126
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I first stayed at the Key West Inn in Key Largo for a week in August 2011. It was a great landing!! Love the townhome with full kitchen an great screened in private patio. I came back in Apr 2012 to expecting stay for a few days while looking for an extended vacation rental but they were booked up and so had to stay in Marathon. After two sleepless nights at another hotel in marathon, reviewing at least 20 homes to rent between Marathon and Key Largo, I stopped on my way back out of the keys and booked my summer extended rental here. Though they have dockage in front they didn't have dockage for my boat but that was easily accomodated by the marina next door. They are also pet friendly!! Another huge bonus. I am so happy to have this vacation all setup and my worries put to rest. The room I stayed in before was totally clean, everything worked and the landscaping fabulous. Being able to park my car under the building is another huge boon in the hot summer to keep it cool. My only complaint is the wifi could use some work and ensure all rooms have good wifi coverage. Otherwise fabulous place for the money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
So glad you'll be spending the upcoming summer with us. We look forward to having your family with us including the four-legged family members. We frequently hear about how nice it is to have covered parking in the Florida summer heat. Thanks for the feedback on the Wi-Fi coverage, we'll definitely see what can be done. Feel free to reach out to our team any time we can make your stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is a basic motel, basic price and great value for money.
Room very clean on arrival and nicely presented.
Could do with a few cleaning materials in the suites.
Pool is great never busy. Love the bar opposite with music fom around 6-10 pm.
Love the boats and activity around the site

Staff are helpful but could be a bit more visible.

Room Tip: If you like a bit of music head for the right of recption
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thanks for choosing the Key West Inn & Suites in Key Largo for your stay. We can definitely look into adding some additional supplies in the suites. Glad you enjoyed the pool and the music! Hope if your travels bring you back to Key Largo you'll think of us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stopped here for one night on the way to key west and wished we had booked more nights. while the double story room is as basic as it comes as far as decor, it is very spacious. It has a master suite on the second floor and a living room with a sleeper sofa on the first. Thers a shower on the first floor as well as on the second. It has a small kitchen with a dining area and and enclosed balcony that has beautiful views over a small canal where many yachts and fishing ships dock. Lori from the desk is friendly and helpful at suggesting restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Key West Inn at Key Largo. We are pleased to see that you were able to make the most of our spacious rooms and took time to enjoy the view from the balcony. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Really nice motel, living room,kitchen, bathroom, 1st floor, bedroom,bathroom 2nd floor.
balcony overlooking marina off kitchen.Covered parking area which was great for our motorcycle.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Key West Inn at Key Largo. It is your feedback that helps us better ourselves. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the stay and the area as well. We would also like to thank you for recognizing Lori, she is always around with a smiling face. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My family and I spent a week at the Key West Inn and we loved it. Yeah, its not the Hilton or the Embassy Suites, but it doesn't profess to be either. We enjoyed the spacious balcony for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Watching the boats go out for the day during morning coffee and waving to the peeps on the boats was tops. Every night, the restaurant across the canal has live, enjoyable music. Free live tunes! Sweet. We stocked up on food and drink at the local grocery, cooked our own meals and saved huge bucks. Sure, the kitchen is sparsely stocked with the bare minimum of utensils, but we made do. The two-story condo style was nice so we could leave the kids downstairs to watch TV. If we needed something like towels or shampoo or whatever, the service people were usually around. This motel is for families that don't require everything to be "just so". If you are "roll with it" type, then this motel is for you!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Key West Inn - Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn - Key Largo

Address: 201 Ocean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key West Inn - Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our two level, townhouse style suites are approximately 1,000 square feet in size and consist of a master bedroom with queen size bed, a living room with a queen size sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms. Also included in your suite is a kitchen with full size refrigerator, range, microwave and dishwasher. All units feature a private, screened balcony that overlooks our marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Key West Inn - Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn - Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Inn - Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.