We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille

Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille
97860 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037
305-852-0822
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 110 Restaurants in Key Largo
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Copenhagen
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great local beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We ate burgers, key lime pie and something else I can´t remember. I tryed sweet potatoes with marshmallow (sweet like a dessert) and we had the local beer which tasted coconut. Affordable. Nice place!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    158
    64
    22
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Awesome Food and Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We ate at Ballyhoo's three times when we were in Key Largo. The food has always been good and the service was excellent. We even took our dogs and the servers were really friendly with them. I can't wait to get back down and eat there again!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Key Lime Pie!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

this is my favorite restaurant in Key Largo.
they have all you can eat stone crabs and all these wonderful daily specials. the seafood is fresh and delicious. the ambiance comfy casual. Sweet and lovely at night. sit outside under the beautiful tree out front with the dangling lights overhead. Feel the cool breeze and enjoy your special company. not only will I go there again and again but I highly advise this place to all those who love key lime pie because after tasting all the others this place is definitely the best!!!
the key lime pie there is def under rated & not very well known unfortunately but hopefully this review will get them on a bigger map. forget about buying a slice you will be crazy and regret you didn't buy an entire key lime pie to take home! The KEY LIME PIE is AMAZING!!! the crust is delicious. The the filling is amazing creamy thicker rather than most other key lime pies you would find in Key West a delicious balance between sweet and tart flavors. the topping is a delicious, not too sweet meringue, that is toasted to a beautiful golden brown color. this delicious topping complements the pie excellently well. My mouth is watering just thinking about this delicious key lime pie. you will regret not trying it. Your Welcome!! :))

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Food was delicious, service excellent, clean and charming, will come back on next trip down to the Keys! Next time I'm buying the sea salt hand scrub!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great meal & selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The food was fantastic, the selection varied and all appealing and affordable. Our waitress Kayla was very attentive and provided great service with a smile and personality to boot. Would go back without hesitation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.