We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sunset with great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar

Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar
99530 Overseas Highway, Located behind DiGiorgio's Cafe Largo, Key Largo, FL 33037
+1 305-451-3380
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 104 Restaurants in Key Largo
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: DiGiorgio's Bayside Grille is the second restaurant, at the same location, owned and operated by the DiGiorgio Family. With its upstairs full service dining room, there is no other view like ours of the sunset and Florida Bay. We have been named the Most Photographed Sunset in Key Largo for this reason. Our downstairs Sunset Bar features Live Music, Happy Hour, Live Conch Shell Blowing at Sunset, a limited bar menu and so much more. On the right night you can catch an internationally reknown Blue's band performing. Check our calendar on our website. A great place for dinner and a show.
Miami
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent sunset with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Last year we were in Maui for our 25th Anniversary, This year we again had to be near the ocean and sunsets for our 26th Anniversary. What a better place than Key Largo having GREAT SUNSETS with EXCELLENT FOOD and GREAT SERVICE. For anyone who lives up north they should be here. Started with Seared Tuna app. then Shrimp & Scallop Pasta while I had Key Lime Pasta served with Yellowtail Snapper. WOW !!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    207
    68
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great food, fantastic sunset view.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great food, great location overlooking the bay, good place to watch the sunset, reasonable prices.
The only negative is the staff didn't seem to be very friendly, they were efficient enough but just not engaged, maybe you have to be a local?
Would have given 5 stars otherwise which is a shame.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great view with bad food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We went to this restaurant because it was on the water. The view is pretty amazing- especially at sunset. The food and service, however, were well below average. The fish was bland and over-cooked and many menu items are fried. If you want to go here, then I would suggest going for happy hour for the great views and then go somewhere else to eat.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Friendly down to earth bar with great music too !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

This bar was a delight to go to and was recommended by Matt on our snorkel trip - it was so friendly and the food was delicious the Key Lime pie was amazing !!
The bar had a really great musician playing and we loved all the random things that decorated the ceiling - a great place lived it

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worst service!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I'm a local and always send my friends coming in town to stay at the Sunset Cove Beach Resort which is located next door to this place. I've walked over on two different occasions to try and have a few drinks. They key word is "TRY" because the bartenders and waiters that work outside ignore you and if you ask them for help they look at you as if you're an alien! I heard that the inside restaurant is nice but probably won't try it because of the outside nightmare!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayside Grille & Sunset Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.