We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home for us to be with family...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seafarer Resort and Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Seafarer Resort and Beach to your Saves list
Seafarer Resort and Beach
97684 Overseas Highway, MM 97.8 Bayside, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
1 review
“Home away from home for us to be with family...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Our family have been coming here since my parents went there back in the 50's....it's old home for my husband and myself since growing up in Miami.Thank you Henry and your family of Staff and family at home for always making it enjoyable. Merry Christmas and Happy 2015

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    73
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
42
109
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Best place to stay. Will go back. Enjoyed the sunsets and the kayaking(which was free!) and the Dolphins. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. Location was perfect and the room was just right. My friends and I really enjoyed staying at the Seafarer and thought it was great that each unit had their on grill. Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: Number 3 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you are looking for the big high rise resort with 500 people and night life. This is not the one for you. This is small, peaceful and family owned. The small quiet beach is perfect for relaxing. He has kayaks for your use and plenty of space to just jel. Some of the rooms had small kitchens.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed in beach house 6. We loved how quaint, quiet,and peaceful the Seafarer was. We took the tandem kayak out and had a terrific experience. We are planning to definitely go back sometime soon!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughesville, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and accomodating staff. Room was comfortable and clean. The price was very reasonable and included free use of kayaks which was a bonus. The grounds were very cool with hammocks all around. Very relaxing and laid back. Just what the doctor ordered. I will come back again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at the Seafarer for a few nights prior to heading to Key West. It is an absolute oasis and so beautiful. Cost was more than perfect and staff incredibly friendly and helpful!

We will be back!!!!

Geoff and Teresa Moore

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start by saying that the Seafarer is not a high dollar resort, so take what I'm writing in a fair way. If you want an (honest) 5 star hotel, pay for it.

THE GOOD
Managment is very polite. They make you feel welcome.
Housekeeping is great. The place is very clean.
The little ocean frontage is great.
New tile in the rooms. Also new paint.

THE BAD
The shower is 2'x2'. Meaning if you are big, you are not going to fit.
The buildings are 1960ish and even the fresh paint (appreciated) can't hide the fact that they are old...but not old enough to be charming.
The Internet doesn't work in many rooms. It does work fine down by the office.
The walls are thin and you will know when the neighbor is home.
The mattress gets a 5 out of 10. Not really bad, but not great.E

THE UGLY
The road noise in the rooms upfront. WOW! (We lived in NYC for 20 years, so we are no stranger to noise.) The road noise in units 10 and 12 is awful. Insist on a room between the office and the ocean. Much quieter. You will like it much more in the back.

To sum it up...the place is not "paradise" as some reviews suggest but it is worth considering. Look at the photos and keep in mind this is a $100 room, not a $200 room at one of the hotels down the road.


Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good to see that you enjoyed some aspects of our piece of paradise.

Studio 10 and Garden 12 are very popular units. Though they are closest to the road, they offer a great value. Guests like Studio 10 because it has a king bed and kitchen. Garden 12 is popular because it is one of our larger Garden Queen rooms.

Just this weekend, the guests in both units extended their stays and neither had concerns.

It is a matter of personal preference. The cottages and beach house will always be quieter and more expensive. If you are on a budget or just want to save a few dollars don’t hesitate to take advantage of the lower priced rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seafarer Resort and Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer Resort and Beach

Address: 97684 Overseas Highway, MM 97.8 Bayside, Key Largo, FL 33037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Key Largo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront cottages located in the heart of Key Largo. Enjoy spectacular sunsets, relax in a hammock, bbq, kayak, scuba, snorkel, all in the charming setting of the Old Florida Keys. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seafarer Resort and Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafarer Hotel Key Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafarer Resort and Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.