We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafarer Resort is charming place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seafarer Resort and Beach

Save Saved
You added Seafarer Resort and Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seafarer Resort and Beach
97684 Overseas Highway, MM 97.8 Bayside, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Click here and SAVE 20%
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Key Largo
Rockwall, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Seafarer Resort is charming place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My 24 yr old daughter and I stayed at the Seafarer Resort on 9-7-13, after flying into Ft Lauderdale from Texas. We were both exhausted from the long flight and drive to Key Largo. As soon as we saw our tropical room and the luscious foliage on the property, we regained our energy and started exploring. Walked over the wooden bridge to the sandy beach, saw the colorful beach chairs and kayaks, and watched the sun set over the bay. Enjoyed laying in the hammocks and watching the lightning across the night sky. In the morning we met the owner, Henry, and were treated to a tour of the property, learning about gumbo limbo trees, royal poincianas, and coconut palms. Henry set out freshly brewed coffee and muffins. He told us he and his wife recently purchased the property and were updating it. Our room was great, but I could not find an electrical outlet in the bathroom to use my curling iron, and there were no other mirrors in the room. Soon realized I was in the Keys and who cared if my hair was straight! I plan to stay at the Seafarer when I next visit Key Largo. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Recommend ROOM 7, XLG 2 queen beds, mini kitchen, absolutely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We appreciate our guests that take time to provide us feedback that helps us continue to improve.

The mirror is noted and added to our shopping list.

We know that finding the outlet in some bathrooms can be detective work as it is tucked into
the side of the light fixture. One of those quirks of the old Florida Keys ;). No worries, looking good at all times!

See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    61
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
34
93
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our cottage was cool and clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed a restful and fun two weeks. We enjoyed snorkeling and using the private beach and dock. Good location. We had stayed here 10 years ago. New owner, Henry, has made many improvements to the property. Kudos to the staff for making us feel comfortable and welcome. I hope we are able to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

stopped in for a night and was treated to Henry's hospitality. we arrived after he had put away kayaks, etc and was quick to offer to get us one so we caould take in the amazing sunset.

he and his family have done lots of improvements and are working hard to make this sleepy place "new and improved" but still sleepy - just like you want on the gulf..

will be back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were looking for a "2 dog friendly" place to stay and Seafarer worked out great. The new owner Henry was very accommodating and made everyone feel very welcome. The rooms are somewhat dated but we could tell he has done some major improvements to the property so I'm sure the rooms will be better the next time we stay there. The setting on the Gulf is wonderful with it's own little beach and we did some light snorkeling off the beach and it was fun. We recommend the Seafarer for people with pets.

Room Tip: Next time we are going to stay in one of the rooms next to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights ago for a brief one night stay . The staff were real good , very helpful. The location was amazing, right on a small private beach . Kayak for use which we took around the bay everying was great except the room . We stayed in room 11 while the toilet shower area was quite good , the bed area was shabby and very small for the cost. The air conditioning very loud and old , although it is working well. Just felt the hut was in need of some tlc . Would we stay again, yes if we could select a better room/hut. The other thing was the fridge and micro was in the bathroom with the toilet.!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This place is a lil peice of paradise!!! the rooms were clean and the staff was wonderful!! We will be back!! We really loved that the kayas were included in our stay no extra cost!! The sunset from the resort is so beautiful!!! At night its very quiet and relaxing!! I would recommend this resort to my family and friends!! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Seafarer completely blew my British wife away. She judges everything by the cover but ended up not wanting to leave after 2 nights. There is obviously a great deal of work put in by all the people connected to the Seafarer to make this a special place. Our room, the Redfish, was so much more than we normally get at a chain hotel. It was roomy, clean and comfortable. Down by the beach everything was smart looking. The hammocks, lounge chairs, picnic tables, railings, all looked new. It was really nice to sit out on the dock in the evening or early morning and watch life wake up or go to sleep. Thank you, George and Scott for a nice stay. We'll be back........

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seafarer Resort and Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer Resort and Beach

Address: 97684 Overseas Highway, MM 97.8 Bayside, Key Largo, FL 33037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Key Largo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront cottages located in the heart of Key Largo. Enjoy spectacular sunsets, relax in a hammock, bbq, kayak, scuba, snorkel, all in the charming setting of the Old Florida Keys. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seafarer Resort and Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafarer Hotel Key Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafarer Resort and Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;