We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fish House

Fish House
102401 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4613
305-451-4665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 110 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Coconut Creek, Fl.
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Always great. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Always great service and foods always great! My favorite place. I've been going there for over 15yrs
I love this place! Best in the keys!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    950
    498
    187
    64
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Fish House - A Great Place to Eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had dinner here and loved it. A huge choice of fresh fish and fantastic service. What more would you want. It's a great place to eat whilst in Key Largo!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islamorada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really good, fresh seafood.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We had there specialty fish with tomatoes and capers and olive oil and coconut shrimp. It was all good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of my favorites! A great Fish House.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The food, service, and atmosphere are great that is Key Largo fish house. I believe it was featured on the Food Network in the past and I know why. The stone crabs are fresh. The oysters are tasty. And the fish is fresh. Servers will remember you and I love the low key atmosphere.
Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome try the Matecumbe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our family travels often to Key Largo. We normally eat in highend restaurants in the area. A local recommended the Fish House. What awesome signature dishes! If you are looking for healthy alternative to a fried fish, this is the place for you. A huge variety of fresh fish prepared In different spectacular fashion. PS the kids also add that you try the coconut ice cream.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish House also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.