We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish Oscar is excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fish House

Fish House
102401 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4613
305-451-4665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 111 restaurants in Key Largo
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
West Palm Beach
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fish Oscar is excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We take guests here when we want something a little more upscale than Hobos for dinner. The Fish Oscar is a treat. Wine selection is ok.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    710
    390
    138
    55
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“wish we would've tried it sooner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stopped here for our last lunch on the way out of town. Sure wish we would've tried it earlier - we definitely would have come again. Huge selection on the menu - great food! Super tasty.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Descent food, ambiance fair.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Fresh seafood with prices you would expect in tourist location. We enjoyed the clam and conch chowders. I liked my Mahi-Mahi prepared Hemingway style. Coleslaw was good, corn was soggy. They sat us in this tiny room approximately 10 x 10 with two large booths right by the front door. It felt a bit crowded for 10 people, was very loud and the walls shook every time the front door opened. I recommend sitting somewhere else. Also, no draft beer, but margarita was good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ニューヨーク, ニューヨーク州
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Poor service...slow”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We dined around 8:00 weekend.
Our server did not care us at all,no explanation about too slow service,never refill water until we asked.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clewiston, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Excellent menu. Very fast service. I had the hog fish. Friendly wait staff. They do not seve draft beer, but a decent serlection of bottled beer and wine. Highly recommended,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish House also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.