We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to your day ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harriette's Restaurant

Harriette's Restaurant
95710 Overseas Hwy, BS, Key Largo, FL 33037-2046
305-852-8689
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 104 Restaurants in Key Largo
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great start to your day ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

After two days in Key Largo, we hit Harriette's for breakfast before departing for Key West. My kids loved the chocolate muffins, I loved my Mango muffin, and my wife thought the blueberry muffin was ok. Her eggs were perfect, as were mine. My daughter's omelette and my son's breakfast burrito were huge and tasty. And our waitress was an absolute sweetheart. Just a warning ... their hash browns are the square pressed kind like at McDonald's or WaWa; my son crushed about five of them, so he's a fan, but I prefer something with cut up potatoes and onions and whatnot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    149
    52
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Breakfast........great service..........quaint place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Staying in the Keys this past weekend for our Anniversary. Looked up a place to have breakfast in Key Largo...........Harriette's was the first one listed.........so we gave it a try and were pleasantly surprised. The Key Lime muffin was to die for .......sure wish I had brought one home! We both loved our breakfasts and our server Pat was wonderful! Been there 32 years and really knows her stuff! Ask for her.......very pleasant and friendly.
Can't wait to hit the Keys again soon and if you join us....you'll find us at Harriette's for Breakfast!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Garbage greasy spoon.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Do NOT take the "rave reviews" here as I did and have breakfast here. It was pure greasy spoon garbage. Small portions, way over sugared crepes, butter dripping off the bread which was way untested and the "hash browns" were the frozen square type. DO NOT eat breakfast here as you will also be eating it the rest of the day. I have no idea as to why people would post such high reviews unless they are friends, locals, or do not get out much and expect food the way we should.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for lunch or breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We ate here twice on our key largo trip. Had breakfast and lunch and all were delicious! Friendly staff and quaint atmosphere. Great prices too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Start your day with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stopped here on my way out of the keys up to Miami for breakfast this morning before a day of business. The waitress was fantastic.... I don't know how someone could be that happy and full of energy so early in the morning! Great looking menu, I chose the Conch patty with a biscuit and grits.... all three homemade and wonderful. I grabbed a coconut muffin for a late morning snack and boy was I glad I did. I am definitely going to take my family back there for breakfast one of these mornings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harriette's Restaurant also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Harriette's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harriette's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.