We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alabama Jacks

Alabama Jacks
58000 Card Sound Rd, Key Largo, FL 33037
(305) 248-8741
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 110 Restaurants in Key Largo
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

First time here. Worth the off course trip at least once. View and atmosphere were very Florida Keys-ish The conch fritters were very good. Should have a special sauce other than cocktail and tarter sauce. Might come back

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    231
    68
    32
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
“Definitely unique!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

If you decide to go here, watch the time! I just assumed that they had "normal" dinner hours but they close the kitchen at 6:30PM. So we arrived just in time! I had the burger and it was really good. My fiance had the fried fish. He said it was pretty good...I think he is spoiled because we catch them and cook them fresh from the river out in front of our house. The "joint" is right on the mangrove "lagoon" and the staff provide you with mosquito spray!!! Everyone here was very friendly!!! Good cold beer too!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“great spot for quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a favorite spot for motorcyclists. You have to take the Card Sound road to get here. It is definitely a nice ride. Food in this place is mostly fried, but really good. Seafood is fresh. I ate here twice recently. Smoked dip and dolphin sandwich the first time. Both were really good. Second time we went for their seafood platter. You get lots of fried seafood with like 6 different side orders. We were 3 guys and we were not able to finish it. Good food though, huge portions.
If you are on the way to the Keys, pay this place a visit.. you won't regret it.

Little tip, there is no AC or indoor sitting, so during summer in hot days it's really hot in there. Also if you do have a boat, you can dock right next to the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Fun spot on the drive from FLL to Key West”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

You have to use Card Sound Road to get there. It is right before the $1 toll booth. Stop by, have a cold drink, sit by the water. Lunch prices are reasonable and food was good. They close early, sometime around 6:00 unless it is busy.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Resturant in card sound ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We vacation in Key Largo every year and while visiting we always take the boat to Alabama Jacks .

Make sure you try their conch fritter and smoked fish dip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alabama Jacks also viewed

 

Been to Alabama Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alabama Jacks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.