We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“key lime smoothie is to die for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key lime cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Key lime cafe
95253 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 111 restaurants in Key Largo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
cincinnati
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“key lime smoothie is to die for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Attached to a gift shop (which sells loads of key lime mixes etc.),rhis is an outdoor cafe. Janelle mixes up one superb key lime smoothie, and other flavores too. Good fish tacos and other basket meals (with home made cole slaw) are great. Pick a shady spot and relax.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    10
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Get ur Key Lime Fix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Wanted to get our key lime fix while in the keys ..... saw this place driving by and wanted to stop and look at all the colorful decor scattered out front. I only got a full Key Lime pie $15 and some change and a chocolate dipped key lime on a stick. So I can't comment about the rest of the food but I can say that they do have EVERYTHING and ANYTHING to do with Key lime. Including food and decor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good stop on the way out of the keys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Good wraps and smoothies. Los of"Island"stuff to look at ... and buy. Great place to grab a quick bite on your way home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummy yummy conch fritters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nothing not to love--so glad we waited to grab lunch until our drive home! I had the fish tacos and my husband had the conch fritters. We ended up sharing each others' meals because they were both so good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key lime cafe also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key lime cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key lime cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.