We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Key Largo 2/2 canal front home with 50' dock

manatee's at the dock
Key Largo
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NBTX_Howa...
New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Serene vacation home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I along with another couple spent 4 days in this serene canal front home on a quiet cul-de-sac in Key Largo. The home itself is nicely appointed with everything you need away from home. We spent our evenings after our days of scuba diving on the expansive porch overlooking the canal and sipped wine and enjoyed watching the sun set. Once the sun set - we headed down to the private hot tub for more relaxation.

The location is ideal in terms of amenities (restaurants, grocery stores, etc.) and is in a quiet and private, gated community on one of the canals.

Roger, the homeowner was very easy to work with from contract and payment to access to the house. The house has all the necessities covered - coffee maker, pots and pans, dishes, glasses. silverware - - the only thing missing was a corkscrew and we purchased one at the local grocery store and left it for the next drinkers.

This is a great property for a family or two couples as there is enough room to spread out and not be on top of one another.

Great location, Great accommodations. Great price. What more could I say!?!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sunandbea...
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, large home with great views of water/boats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This home was very comfortable with all that we needed. We loved that it was pet friendly and I think all the neighbors have dogs so that was fun. The porch overlooking the canals was awesome, I spent most days looking at the water and boats and enjoying the warm weather. The mosquitoes were fierce so nice to have screened in porch at ground level and the citronella candles did work well on the porch upstairs. Rodger (owner) was available and helpful. It is a gated community so if folks come to visit or if you want to go for a walk outside the gated area, it is a little challenging but Rodger will work with you if you want to do these things. There was a great little restaurant called Shipwrecked about a half a mile away that doesn't look great from outside but food and drink were great and reasonably priced. If you stay here, definitely look it up, we found it on our second last day and since it was so close, I would have walked there for a few more meals had I known about it earlier. Great vacation!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Porch and water views
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
The Wilkins
GA.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rey and Delsy
TN
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Clearwater
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$185
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Rodger Menezes
(305) 479-0835
Speaks English, Portugese
Listed since : Nov 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 215 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing