We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Chill Restaurant

Big Chill Restaurant
104000 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037
305-453-9066
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 110 Restaurants in Key Largo
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Leeds
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

nice atmosphere - buzzing and busy.
Busted onion rings for starters were huge and unlike anything else I've ever seen!!

No sangria :(

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    207
    86
    62
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fleming Island, Florida
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great meal after a long day of fishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I stopped at JJ's Big Chill after a day of fishing offshore. We were famished and ready for a good meal and a cold beer or two. My friend had the Mahi sandwich and I had the Chop salad with chicken. Both were excellent.

Jimmy Johnson just happened to be there having a meal with some friends. He even said hi as he and his wife were leaving. It was fun seeing him.

I would highly recommend the Big Chill for any meal while in Key Largo.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fine Place to Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The service was outstanding and the pizza was excellent. Don't miss this place when you are in Key Largo.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stopped in for a drink and to check out the place. It is a very nice place and it's clean and new looking!!! The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. A definite go back to place.

As it was early in the day we ordered draft beers which were very cold & the smoked fish dip. It's a generous portion and DELICIOUS!!!!

We have known others that have stopped and said the meals were very good. That's why we stopped to check it out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food, but LOUD!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We ended up at this place since most restaurants on Key Largo look like shacks. This was a CLEAN and newer restaurant and we were happy with that. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The restaurant was very nice and has a beautiful view of the water. The only problem was that even the nice restaurant area had very LOUD sports games playing. You couldn't see the game on tv, but you almost couldn't hear each other talk because of the loud audio. This is understandable if you were near the sports bar, but we weren't.
The manager is very friendly and accommodating.
Good food and good service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Chill Restaurant also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Big Chill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Chill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.