We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect night!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snook's Bayside Restaurant

Snook's Bayside Restaurant
99470 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037
305-453-5004
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 103 Restaurants in Key Largo
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Awesome sunset views, great food and good music. Very casual but the food was amazing. If it is raining, it would definitely take away from the experience. They also do a sunset celebration, so make sure you stay for that.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    148
    48
    32
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This was just supposed to be a quick stop as we were bar hopping on Key Largo. Well we ended up staying. The food was good, service was nice, if you go Laura was really great, but what made this place spectacular was the location. Absolutely beautiful views! The decor is newer as we were told the old one burned down a couple years ago. Stay for a couple drinks, eat few apps and some key lime pie, you won't regret just relaxing watching the views! It is worth it :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
“Good Food & Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had a quick lunch on a whim and glad we did. Food was great. View was wonderful. Nice hidden Gem. Staff was very friendly. Lobster bites are a great deal

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great lunch with spectacular views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We have been here twice for lunch and highly recommend it. The view is spectacular. The service is slow but hey your on island time. I had the shrimp salad with honey lime vinaigrette. . must try!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great place for sunset and appetizers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We visited Snook's last week on a weeknight for drinks, appetizers, live music, and sunset. All of these things were great! Loved the small plates and our party shared several. Service was a bit spotty, but our waitress was trying hard on a difficult night as a huge rainstorm moved through and everyone had to move under the large tiki hut from the uncovered seating areas. Prior to the rain, though, it was a really fun evening -- the music was excellent, the sunset horn blowing ceremony was something different and fun, and the setting is just gorgeous. I'd visit here again, without question.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snook's Bayside Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Snook's Bayside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snook's Bayside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.