We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful pool!!! Beautiful marina!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   97501 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Mariner's Club Key Largo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 hotels in Key Largo
Ellington, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful pool!!! Beautiful marina!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Pricey but well worth it!! Beautiful pool area. Everyone was very friendly. The marina area is so pretty to watch the boats come in and out. At night the water at the end of the marina has a green glow. So pretty!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    74
    30
    24
    36
See reviews for
145
72
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great location in Key Largo. Secure facilities. Big pool was a plus.
We had 3 units -each had some wear and tear and needed attention - ripped patio screen, jet tubs that didn't work, no fire extinguisher in kitchen.
The customer service provided, from making the reservation with Sophie, to tending to minor issues with Allison, was fabulous.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view -gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinecrest, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Overall the stay was pleasant but the townhouse was a little outdated and the property manger should tell the owners to update it.. As we arrived the main TV was not functional. It was an older model ( not flat screen) so my husband and property manager
(Allison) worked on the cables and it finally worked. The water heater had issues and finally started working. The carpets on the stairs and rooms were soiled (stained) and need to be changed. The exterior area and pool were nice and the views fantastic. If I return I will make sure I get photos of the villa we are staying in. (No surprises). The sofa sleeper was terrible you could feel the coils on your back.

Room Tip: Ask for pictures of the place your reservation has been assigned to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our party of 7 rented a 3 bedroom townhouse. Per the description, the sofa was to fold out and there were two (2) twin beds, upstairs was a king and queen bed. We were told and site stated "no pets". As we walked up the stairs the carpet was so stained and had an unbelievable odor. The so called "sofa" was a small rattan sette, not a sofa, therefore no bed. No twin beds but a trundle bed. Furniture and decor is probably from the late 80's. The entire place smelled like cat pee so someone brought in a pet. I guess the cleaning people did not notice the horrific odor. These town houses are PRIVATELY OWNED, not owned by the resort. As far as this townhouse is concerned, the property manager needs to advise the owners they need to update the place, replace the soiled carpet and put up some decor that reflects our current time. My grand daughter is asmatic so cat odor was not good for her and since there was no sofa bed, there was no place for me, the grandmother, to sleep. Once my daughter spoke with the manager and told her of all the problems and not enough beds, she kindly gave my daughter a full refund. If you consider staying at this resort, you should see if any of your friends have stayed here and were happy with their unit. Then find out their unit number and reserve that specific unit. That way you will know what you are getting. B. Myers

Room Tip: Check with family and friends who have stayed at this resort BEFORE you make your reservation. Fund...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We rented a 2 bedroom condo and were very pleased with the accomodations. The price was about the same as the local hotels but this was so much more private and quite than the chains. I'd read about others having trouble with security and check in but we had no trouble at all. The guard even had a pass ready for our daughter who arrived after we did. I'm sure the resort isn't as quiet durring the height of the season but it was very quiet while we were there. We also enjoyed the views of the marina and the music in the evenings coming from the nearby bar (the music wasn't loud and ended fairly early). This would be a great place for families to stay on vacation.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here with my friend and 3 kids (12, 12, & 10). Absolutely loved it and we will definetly return. The condos are gorgeous, well done, and very comfortable. The reservation and check in process were easy and conveinient. This was one of the best places we stayed at in the Keys.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Well after quickly checking out of the dump "Bayside Inn Key Largo", we found the Mariners Club Resort. This is the nicest place I've stayed in the Keys! We rented a 3 story Townhouse with 3 separate bedrooms, each had their own bathroom. The master bedroom and bathroom was amazing! Just feet from the back patio we had a bbq grill and new tiki style picnic tables, an amazing jacuzzi that was surrounded by a waterfall and rock formations. The "smaller" pool which was next to our room was huge! We never made it to see the big pool but I can just imagine what that was like. There was a small pier which you could fish off of, boat docks right behind the townhouses. We couldn't ask for better. This is our new place to stay from now on!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina

Also Known As:
Mariner`s Resort Villas & Marina Hotel
Mariner`s Resort Villas And Marina
Mariner`s Resort Villas & Marina Hotel Key Largo
Mariners Hotel Key Largo
Mariners Club Key Largo
Mariners Hotel Marina
Address: 97501 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Mariner's Club Key Largo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina is a gated oceanfront resort featuring luxurious villas that surround a stunning marina with direct access to the Atlantic Ocean. The Resort offers 2 swimming pools, resort activities, tennis courts, a calming Jacuzzi grotto and Adventure Concierge to arrange activities including diving, boating and. Mandalay Bay Restaurant offers extraordinary dining on local, fresh cuisine. Enjoy a vacation experience as unique and relaxing as the resort's island location. Relax and Enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina to your Saves list