We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina to your Saves list
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   97501 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Mariner's Club Key Largo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in 136 condo,very spacious with great balcony overlooking marina and out to ocean.
Shame that when we arrived the place had not been cleaned after previous guests.However one phone call and within 15 minutes a team were here to get the place looking fabulous. We certainly appreciated the quick response.We were a family of four adults and there was more than enough space for us all.Well equipped kitchen and great layout. Would certainly come back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    77
    33
    26
    38
See reviews for
156
73
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hickson
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

stay in unit 710 2 bedroom unit with 2 1/2 baths overall rating 4 out of 5 well maintain property
this property.was one of the most costly unit we have stay in reasonably value for the cost for a unit in the Keys

Room Tip: oceanview rooms would have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed in unit 135 for 4 nights. This is a two bedroom condo which is absolutely beautiful. Granite counters, large kitchen, new appliances and comfortable seating made this place a real pleasure in which to stay. We spent every evening sitting on the porch that faced East and watched boats enter the marina. Sunrises were spectacular but the Keys' sun got hot pretty fast. It was easy to move to the comfortable couches and cool off under the fans and AC. The breakfast bar also doubled as a good place to make drinks in the evening before moving back outside. The unit was equipped with everything we needed from coffee maker to microwave. If I return to Key Largo, this will be the apartment I rent. The only downside was the front bedroom got too much light through the shades but this is a minor flaw in an outstanding rental.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Twp, MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed in a 4 bedroom unit Christmas Week with our extended family. We had a great time from the great low entry pool (great for the young grand kids) to riding bikes and running on the trail across the street from the resort. The resort is quiet and well taken care of. There were even decorations out at some condo's for Christmas. The unit had four bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, the bottom bedroom could be a condo in itself. The tennis courts were nice and we used them just about every day. The 24 hour security personal were courteous and friendly, as were the workers around the complex. The resort was close to alot of attractions my wife and 8 year old grand child swam with the dolphins about 10 minutes away. The bird refuse about 3 miles away was a neat side trip for us and a couple of the grand kids. Overall the Mariners Club was a great location for every thing you would like to do in the keys!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our Villa was first-class! I was there with my wife and two kids (ages 23 & 24). The unit had 3 bedrooms, 2 bedrooms had their own bathroom and shower plus there was another half bathroom, a modern kitchen including stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, a big dining room / living room, a large balcony with a small couch and nice chair along with a table and 4 chairs for eating outside. The ocean view was awesome. We came from Fargo, ND with snow and 10 below temps - here we had 80 degrees and 2 pools, a hot tub and a grotto to enjoy! Relaxing by the pool they had lounge chairs on sand which gave you a beach feel. The tennis courts looked nice too but they don't have a Pro Shop that rents rackets so we didn't get to experience that. The 24-hour security guards gave my wife and daughter peace of mind. We drove to Key West one day and the trip was easy from here. One note of caution - the bed in the master bedroom was very high and some elderly people may have trouble getting on and off. Overall I felt the Mariners Club was an excellent value! I'm going to be recommending this to my friends and relatives. I can't wait for the next time we come to the Keys!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Mariner's Resort Villas was a phenomenal experience! My wife and I took my parents to celebrate after the ING Marathon. We could not have had a better time. This resort is quiet, well groomed and gives you the R&R that one would be looking for during a Keys vacation. The villa we stayed in was decorated beautifully and extremely spacious for 4 people.

Enjoy the comfort of the keys at this hidden gem!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at Mariner's before and had a wonderful experience in a beautiful two-bedroom villa. So we were quite happy to have scored accommodation there for a holiday weekend.

The night before our arrival, the booking service contacted us and said we could not go, as the resort was overbooked. This despite the fact that we'd prepaid and booked a week in advance.
My husband called the resort. They blamed it on the booking service. The booking service blamed it on the resort. The bottom line is that we were left with no place to stay in the Keys the night before a holiday weekend.

I would suggest that if the booking services are such a problem for the resort they terminate the relationship. The booking service told us that they had several other people in the same situation with the same resort. Interestingly, while looking for other accommodation in the Keys the day we were supposed to have arrived, Mariner's was STILL showing up on other booking sites as having availability.

Thank goodness we live within driving distance and had not traveled far to stay at Mariner's. We simply canceled our plans and stayed home. Folks who'd traveled some distance, or for whom this wasn't the first or only stop would have been stuck.

I'd recommend passing on Mariner's and going somewhere that will dependably honor your reservation.

Room Tip: Either book directly with the resort or go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina

Address: 97501 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Mariner's Club Key Largo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina is a gated oceanfront resort featuring luxurious villas that surround a stunning marina with direct access to the Atlantic Ocean. The Resort offers 2 swimming pools, resort activities, tennis courts, a calming Jacuzzi grotto and Adventure Concierge to arrange activities including diving, boating and. Mandalay Bay Restaurant offers extraordinary dining on local, fresh cuisine. Enjoy a vacation experience as unique and relaxing as the resort's island location. Relax and Enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner`s Resort Villas & Marina Hotel Key Largo
Mariner`s Resort Villas And Marina
Mariners Hotel Key Largo
Mariners Club Key Largo
Mariners Hotel Marina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.