We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for divers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amoray Dive Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Amoray Dive Resort to your Saves list
Amoray Dive Resort
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   104250 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place for divers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Went with family for a weeks vacation. Great place for divers or snorklers. Dive boats had plenty of room and a great crew! Resort is in a convenient location for surrounding restaurants and shopping. The resort itself could use a fresh coat of paint and a little updating, but the office staff is super helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    147
    52
    32
    23
See reviews for
92
139
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This resort caters to divers. It is well located and you can get some great package deals. Only reason I don't give five stars is because dive boat is a bit like a cattle boat. Great dive masters! One of the other divers had an issue in the water and they had her safely out in less than five minutes. Beds are minimal. If you have back issues, the beds could be an issue.

Room Tip: Best deal is to do package deal. Costs more if you are not diving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had the best time at Amy's! The office staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in one of their 1 bedroom units with a full kitchen which was clean and had plenty of room. It was really convenient to be just steps away from the dive boat and gear storage. Captain Mike and Travis really know their stuff and are very professional. They took us on a night dive and showed us how to lobster. Big fun! We ended up with 8 lobsters which we took to a restaurant that cooked em up for us the next day for lunch. It doesn't get any better than that! Amy's Amoray is the only place to stay in the upper Keys!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to take a quick trip to The Keys and stayed in Key Largo at Amoray Dive Resort for 2 nights. The room was as pictured on Expedia, neat & clean. It was a basic room with no frills like the 5 star resorts, but it was great for the value! The Reception people were more than friendly and helpful when asking for referrals for great food and entertainment. The gals were really funny and the nice guy from Texas, even carried our suitcase up the stairs to the 2nd floor for us! We really had a wonderful time and highly recommend this hotel for your vacation!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room here at Amoray Dive Resort, but there are rooms that are on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I just got back from my second trip to Amoray. and I am hooked . I went there this time last year and had a wonderful trip. This year was even better the staff at the resort went out of its way to help with anything we needed . The rooms are a little dated but clean . I have been diving around the world for around 30 years and I cant remember being on a better boat. Capt Mike and staff are the best, full of info about the dive sites and just great stories about life in the Keys. Mike and staff are all about safe diving and they work very hard to make your dive the best . I will be back

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I arrived at the resort at 1:30am for a late check-in and was greeted with a welcome sign and map to get to my room. It was right by the water and easy to locate. The room was nicer then I expected, and all of the staff were extremely welcoming and easy to work with. They were very accommodating as well. Furthermore, the location of the resort was on the main strip and in close distance to many diving take-off spots and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My girlfriend and I live in Ft Lauderdale and wanted to zip down to the keys for a night and do some diving. Amoray is located close to Pennekamp and many restaurants etc.
The lounge area and pool is on the bay side with the attendant amazing sunsets- a perfect spot to enjoy a beverage after a day on the reef.
The rooms are not fancy but they are clean and the beds are comfortable- if you want a large flatscreen TV and stylish furniture this is probably not the place for you. But you shouldnt be in your room except to sleep anyway!
The staff is friendly and helpful and they have daily dive trips from their back yard - very convenient to walk down instead of driving somewhere else and back after diving.

A great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowboy321, Guest Relations Manager at Amoray Dive Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We are so glad to hear you took advantage of the convenience of staying and diving at Amoray. We hope you enjoyed the reefs in Pennekamp State Park; they are a must see. The pool is a great place to relax and enjoy a world class sunset over the bay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amoray Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amoray Dive Resort

Address: 104250 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Amoray Dive Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Amoray Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amoray Dive Hotel Key Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amoray Dive Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.