We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful time at Amoray” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amoray Dive Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Amoray Dive Resort to your Saves list
Amoray Dive Resort
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   104250 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Brownsburg, Indiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful time at Amoray”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to complete our Open Water diver certifications (just had the open water dives to do) at the Amoray dive resort, and we could not have chosen a better place. The grounds are nice and the room was exactly what we needed. The staff, from the front office to the dive boat, were all professional, friendly and helpful. Not only was the dive instruction fantastic (Thanks Nick and Opus!) but the boat crew were professional, knowledgeable and really fostered an air of safety as well as fun (thanks Cap, thanks Travis!) The front office staff were great as well; our shower curtain rod fell down right as we were getting ready to go to dinner and when we stopped by the front office to report it they immediately took ownership of the problem and told us to have a great time and it would be fixed by the time we got back, and it was!

Speaking of food, Amoray is close to a lot of great places to eat and the Keys, in general, are full of really fun things to do so when you’re not diving you will still have a lot of activities to choose from. Key West is only two hours down the road so day trips are a definite possibility for you.

All in all Amoray was fantastic from start to finish and I hope to plan more dive trips there soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowboy321, Front Office Manager at Amoray Dive Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We greatly appreciate your thoughts! We are glad you enjoyed your dive and stay trip! Now you can come back and dive with us again! Once again, thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    123
    44
    27
    21
See reviews for
76
116
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This place has a wonderful charm that can't be replicated. The rooms were clean and ample, while still preserving the quaint look and feel of "Old Florida Keys". The boats are right next to the resort. This is the type of place where you can relax and unwind to an awesome Florida Keys Sunset. Strong wifi made plugging in a breeze. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Lower numbered room are closer to the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowboy321, Front Office Manager at Amoray Dive Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We very much appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed our quaint and relaxing resort! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Fabulous dive resort. Right from the start, everyone was so friendly. My husband and daughter were certified by Travis, the fantastic dive instructor. He was the best. We would definitely return. Special thanks to Travis who is a wonderful ambassador for Amoray. You are fortunate to have him. Other great people are Rhianna, Ilija and Opus.

Room Tip: Next time I would do a waterfront apartment for more room. Great balcony with a hammock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowboy321, Front Office Manager at Amoray Dive Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are glad that Travis was able to get your husband and daughter certified during your stay! We certainly are lucky to have him and all of our other instructors and staff members. We look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you again for your kind review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Amoray is a great family resort in a great location. In addition to the beautiful tropical setting, private beach, pool, and a few buildings with rooms/suites nestled in the lush, green canopy, Amoray offers the best/professional diving and snorkeling in the Keys. Our room was a 1 room suite with lots of space and fully equipped kitchen. The front office, dive, and boat staff were extremely professional, safe, and fun. Our son was able to obtain his open water referral certification in order to get his scuba license. The location is walking distance to great restaurant choices and other Key's activities. The facility offers many ways to simply relax or take part in any water activites. Many encoutners with wildlife and beautiful sunsets from their beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowboy321, Front Office Manager at Amoray Dive Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We greatly appreciate your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope get to see you again for another stay and maybe a dive trip as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

bungalow type rooms, quiet (minus the inconsiderate loud ones above you) place, clean, on the ocean. Room 'w1a' was nothing to write home about, but clean with a pillow. loud a/c unit annoying for you light sleepers. nice water pressure in the shower. we can pee faster than the sink faucet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowboy321, Front Office Manager at Amoray Dive Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We hope you enjoyed your stay at our "Keyse" resort. Thank you for your insight on the rooms. We are currently undergoing renovations and will definitely take your comments under consideration. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, IL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We really liked this place. It was very cozy. The rooms were like little apartments and had full kitchens. The pool was the perfect temperature. The dive staff was very accommodating and friendly. We visited in December and the Christmas decorations and lights were really delightful.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3B, which had kind of a hidden entrance and was far away from the road. Very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowboy321, Front Office Manager at Amoray Dive Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all the feedback we get. We are glad you enjoyed your quiet and cozy room. Our Christmas lights definitely help in making Amoray look in the holiday spirit. We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Amoray Dive Resort is in our top 2 choices to host our wedding next year! Our efficiency room was more than enough room for the max capacity of 3 it allows. The resort itself is quite charming and gives off a very chill, relaxed vibe. The staff was beyond friendly and accommodating. The pool, beach walk-in and pier areas are well kept and inviting. There are no stores in walking distance but there are a few restaurants and bars that are which was wonderful. They offer a boat charter for diving, scuba & fishing as well as kayak rentals.

All-in-all, I would definitely stay here again and feel very confident that our wedding guests would like it here too!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowboy321, Front Office Manager at Amoray Dive Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We appreciate your review greatly, and we hope you to host your wedding this upcoming year! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our "Keysie" resort! We hope to see you soon, and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amoray Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amoray Dive Resort

Address: 104250 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Amoray Dive Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Amoray Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amoray Dive Hotel Key Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amoray Dive Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.