We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourist stuff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Key Lime Cafe

The Key Lime Cafe
95231 Overseas Hwy / MM 95 Ocean Side, Left Side Coming South / Right Side Going North, Key Largo, FL 33037
+1 305-853-0378
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 103 Restaurants in Key Largo
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tourist stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Alot of nic nacs and pottery made in foreign lands, but people were nice and great selection of key lime everything. Best key lime smoothy!! Worth stopping by just for that!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    26
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great key Lime Smoothies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Fab key lime products & gifts to buy here. Staff really friendly too.
Worth a visit if you are into key lime!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good stop on the way out of the keys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Good wraps and smoothies. Los of"Island"stuff to look at ... and buy. Great place to grab a quick bite on your way home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great local spot for fresh Keys food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

You can pay big money for decent food with a water view or enjoy tasty, fresh local flavors at The Key Lime Cafe. The "shack" may turn away most tourists (bad for chef Jeanelle) but that is great for locals (I'm from south Florida) and those who want really good food. The food is so good that I actually went twice in one day. Started with a cracked conch in the late morning (the most tender I have had) and came back for a late lunch of fish tacos (Mahi just caught by her neighbor) and a Key Lime Smoothie (being a huge key lime pie fan, this was really good). I now stop by every time I head to the keys and strongly recommend you do the same.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yummy yummy conch fritters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nothing not to love--so glad we waited to grab lunch until our drive home! I had the fish tacos and my husband had the conch fritters. We ended up sharing each others' meals because they were both so good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Key Lime Cafe also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Key Lime Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Key Lime Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.