We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea GUIs, pelicans, fresh fish off the head boat and fresh seafood prepared in the Fisheries kitchen.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Largo Fisheries Backyard: Take Away Cafe

Key Largo Fisheries Backyard: Take Away Cafe
1313 Ocean Bay Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
305-451-3782
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 110 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Washington DC
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Sea GUIs, pelicans, fresh fish off the head boat and fresh seafood prepared in the Fisheries kitchen.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Grabbed great conch fritters, grouper sandwich and hogfish sandwich along with a couple of beers. The seafood was fresh and prepared great. We ate on the deck overlooking the harbor. Really enjoyed it. I usually buy all my seafood for cooking here as it is always fresh. And the only place I buy a key lime pie. A local told me it was the best in the Keys ; I agree.
Always going back for something.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    116
    26
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Marina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Delicious food for a quick bite. You know it is good when you see locals there for the food!
All the fish is fresh and they have an extensive menu with a choice of lobster sliders, soup, salads, and a variety of ways to prepare the fish.
Definitely a must when in Key Largo or just passing through.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best food! Great service, terrific laid back vibe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by and the menu was too big to pick so I asked the kind man at the window, "what's the best?" And he suggested the Cuban Dolphin...unbelievable, blackened mahi, ham, swiss, mustard. Never would have put that together. Non fish eating teen had a burger and everyone was HAPPY! So reasonably priced and terrific eating area, great to hang out after a day of diving! Thanks for a great evening!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great food! Cool laid back atmosphere! Use gps to find because it's a little off the beaten path. We had the Philly and the lobster BLT. Both were great!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Like a picnic with boats!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Great cafe on the dockside where at the end if the afternoon you can watch the fishing charters unload whilst eating your coconut shrimp, best creamy chowder I tasted, pint of shrimps - starting to sound greedy now so I won't tell you the rest! Go and try. Fantastic value and soooo laid back. Perfect before or after your visit to Dolphins Plus which is a couple of minutes way.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key Largo Fisheries Backyard: Take Away Cafe also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key Largo Fisheries Backyard: Take Away Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Largo Fisheries Backyard: Take Away Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.