We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican Breakfast Buritto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evelyn's Restaurant

Evelyn's Restaurant
103360 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 110 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Islamorada, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mexican Breakfast Buritto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Loved it! My new favorite breakfast place! A must try if you haven't been yet!!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    90
    21
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iron River
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Glad we stopped.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

My sister & I stopped here for lunch upon arrival on the Key. Fast, friendly service and reasonably priced tasty food. I had the mahi mahi sandwich and my sister had the shrimp quesadilla. Outdoor seating available.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rolling prairie, IN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great fun and Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

This was our last night on vacation and we had our best meal of the week. We sat outside, with children, and everyone enjoyed a great meal, tacos!! The staff was great and very friendly, they offered great suggestions when we asked. The food lived up to the server's build up. The was a large variety of food on the menu, although we went for the mexican. We had beef, steak, and fish tacos, and Chicken fajitas between the five of us. I highly recommend this restaurant for service, food quality, and reasonable price (hard to find in the keys).

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food out of Mexico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

WOW.. my wife and I went to Evelyn's and had the GREATEST Mexican food out of Mexico.

The chef who hails from Guadalajara, MX cooks with the flavors and style of the region.

I would recommend any of the beef dishes (Carne Asada) as well as the Chilaquiles (tortilla chips dipped in an enchilada sauce topped with 2 eggs and beans - YUM!)

ALSO.. try the Mexican meatball soup (Albondigas) if it is available but get there early as they sell out fast.

For those not inclined for Mexican fare they also have American Continental food , ie Philly Cheese steak sandwiches, etc.

GREAT Staff, GREAT Service, GREAT and REASONABLE Prices

Open 6am until 9pm Mon- Sat 6a to 2p on Sun

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stop on the way to Key West!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

The service and food was the best! Wide range of food, served hot! We loved this place, and it was nice to unwind in the open air dinning room! We will be back!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evelyn's Restaurant also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Evelyn's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evelyn's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.