We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Atmosphere and Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Grill at the Mandalay

Island Grill at the Mandalay
80 East 2nd Street, Key Largo, FL 33037
+1 305-852-0595
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 104 Restaurants in Key Largo
Price range: $7 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Oceanfront outdoor casual dining restaurant open 7 days a week! Join us at our new oceanfront bar everyday for happy happy hour from 4-6pm and we offer live music.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere and Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My family and I went here on a chilly Sunday night for dinner. We enjoyed the live music, friendly service, dog-friendly atmosphere, and the food. We tried the tuna nachos and it was definitely worth the visit; the tuna was very fresh/flavorful and the sauces combined some unique and tasty combinations. We all had sandwiches with fresh fish (and large portions). The coleslaw and potato salad sides were definitely homemade. Overall an enjoyable meal and evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    110
    72
    34
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, ON Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mandalay Key Largo-AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Mandalay has two amazing dishes Tuna Roll & Tater Chip Fondue, they are both delicious. Happy hour is every day from 4-7 with $1 Bud Light $3 wine & $3 well drinks. How can you go wrong here. The place has seating for lots there is live music every night and has an amazing view of the Ocean. You have to sit at the bar to get happy hour which is like most places in the Keys :) Hope you enjoy and you must try to Tuna & Fondue mmmmmmmm

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“what a great find the Island Grill at Mandalay is”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We are staying next door, first time in Key Largo escaping the brutal cold of this winter. Walked over from our Boat and its right there! The view will fascinate, food outstanding especially the Island Ribs and Mahi reuben and the service they give you is truly amazing! This is the place to go for us from now on as we are here for a while and nice to see it come back better then ever..

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good local funky resturant/bar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We are on bicycle tour and needed a resturant close to our motel. This place had good reviews and it was close. We had the tuna tacos which was ex ellent. We ordered fish sand, hamburger and a chix sand all were excellent. Fried cheesecake for dessert. Happy hour till 7-2for 1 well drinks. Prices tesnable
,

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Tuna Nachos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Incredible sushi grade tuna over seaweed salad. Was delightfully surprised and will go there again just for this dish

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Grill at the Mandalay also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Island Grill at the Mandalay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Grill at the Mandalay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.