We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream in The Keys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr C's Gourmet Italian Ice Cream

Mr C's Gourmet Italian Ice Cream
98900 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2366
305-453-4256
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 103 Restaurants in Key Largo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mercer, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best ice cream in The Keys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The owner is in the store, all ice cream, sorbets, etc. are made in house and I always order the rum raisin ice cream. It is hands down the best of it's kind I've EVER tasted. And, it is pretty hard to fine anywhere at all in my native western PA. The raisins are soaked in real rum and ladled over the top when ordering a dish of the delicious concoction. I recommend getting a dish of whatever flavor you choose at Mr. C's because a cone, in my opinion, takes away from the enjoyment of every last taste of the ice cream.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    15
    7
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“RUM Raisin...RUMBA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

What a fabulous find! Especially if you have a sweet tooth. This is the BEST Rum Raisin ice cream I have ever had! Tastes even better at breakfast. I would advise anyone traveling though KL to put the skids on at Mr C's. It is absolutely worth it. Patty from Coconut Grove FL.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Small, hole in the wall, understaffed, quaint ice cream parlor with the most delicious ice cream in several states. We have found another stop on our must do list when we visit the Keys!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Creamy heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We went last night with our family after being highly recommended to us. The woman behind the counter greeted us and was extremely friendly. She was quite knowledgeable about each flavor, describing with passion. Her recommendations were right on point. Yes, the ice cream is expensive but it's well worth it. You get what you pay for, and in this case, pure deliciousness. We will certainly be back before we leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
“The best ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is by one of the best ice cream shops we have ever been to. We visited Mrs. C's shop, the second location. My son stated as we left that this is the best ice cream we have had! It is light and flavorful and tastes homemade! If you want a taste of the Keys, the coconut cream and the key lime ice cream were both delish!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr C's Gourmet Italian Ice Cream also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Mr C's Gourmet Italian Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr C's Gourmet Italian Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.