We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, paper thin wals, concrete highway, off hand staff.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Amy Slate's Amoray Dive Resort

Amy Slate's Amoray Dive Resort
104250 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL
1-800-4-AMORAY
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 100 Activities in Key Largo
Type: Water sports, Adventure
Attraction details
Yorkley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Noisy, paper thin wals, concrete highway, off hand staff.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice outlook over the sea, spoilt by constant traffic noise from concrete US High Way 1 and paper thin walls between rooms. Hard to get a good night's sleep. Off hand service from reception staff (one senior lady in particular) did not make us feel welcome.

Good pool although small, good boats and boat staff.

If returning I would find a different quieter place with better reviews.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    20
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very nice staff, clean, breath taking views.
Have to go average because walls are PAPER thin. Heard every cough and conversation from the adjoining room. Otherwise not bad. Within walking distance to 4 bar/restaurants and the annual stone crab festival.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

stumbled upon by accident after hotel in miami fell short of expectations,we booked on the spur of the moment,and what a great decision it turned out to be.rooms are a little basic but there is everything you need and they are clean,.the location is perfect for the sunset and views over the bay.we arrived late and the staff had left a note on the office door directing us to our rooms(which were left open with the keys inside)a nice touch i thought,all in all a lovely stay and if we ever travel back to the keys this is the place to go

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Reef Lighthouse Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our group the Florida Keys Reef Lights Foundation, charter a boat out the resort and also stayed a few days. Captain Mike did a wonderfully job on the boat, especially considering it was windy that day. The reef around Carysfort Reef Lighthouse is very shallow in places, however, Captain Mike got us close and several different views (to catch details like the door, dock etc.) We love our lighthouses so we take a bunch of pictures. He made sure we got them all before heading back to the dock. I had ask him to get us in view of a private lighthouse on the way back and he not long got us within view, but sailed the boat up close. Great job.
The resort as it says is a dive resort, so we did not expect the Ritz. However, the rooms are clean and bug free both times we have stayed and YES you can see the sunset on the Gulf side over the mangroves from the beach.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Captain Mike and the Florida Keys Reef Lighthouse Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Captain Mike took 35 of us Lighthouse Lovers out to Carysfort Lighthouse this last weekend. Not only did he continuously make sure we were all comfortable and were able to take tons of pictures, but he threw in an additional unscheduled lighthouse, the Key Largo Lighthouse, as a bonus. We were a mixed range of ages 30-70 and some with severe disabilities. He was amazing... Book your trips with HIM NOW!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amy Slate's Amoray Dive Resort also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Amy Slate's Amoray Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amy Slate's Amoray Dive Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.