We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated and old, but clean and affordable.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99202 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dated and old, but clean and affordable.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and paid $129 per night. It was affordable in comparison to other hotels. The staff was friendly, the pool area looked really nice. This place is now a Rodeway Inn, and it looks like the new management made some recent repairs. This hotel is very dated and needs a lot of repairs, but it did the job as is. The room was very basic, it didn't have a fridge or a microwave, but our bed was surprisingly very comfortable. It included a continental breakfast, which consisted of some muffins, fresh fruit (bananas, apples, oranges), coffee, bottle of orange juice, and a can of V-8. This hotel was far from being the same quality as another hotel you would get for $129/night elsewhere, but it was good value for that location. Overall, we would come back to this hotel. There were a few good restaurants around as well. We went to Ballyhoo's one night, which had a completely separate vegan menu!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    22
    47
    27
    59
See reviews for
27
61
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Room was clean but this place needs an update and some serious repairs. I think they are in the process of cleaning it up. Not that we watched much TV during our overnight stay but the quality of service was bad. No electrical outlets in the bathroom. Provided free coffee, tea and light snacks in the a.m. I can deal with the other stuff as long as the place is clean. This is a one night only kind of place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
experiencedtravlerNe, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We appreciate fair review comments to help us provide our services better. Our property is clean, safe and fully functional. Our pricing is an affordable alternative to the other hotels in our areas. Our property is not new but satisfies all the requirements for cleanliness and safely expected in a lodging facility. We offer free wifi, free breakfast items, an onsite full liquor bar, pool, scuba shop, gift shop and we offer the only smoke free property in the areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights. It is true the rooms need updating; however it is well worth the money. The rooms are spacious and it's nice to have a whole floor to ourselves and our teenager has the bottom half to his self. Close to the diving and snorkeling as well as several restaurants. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Quick and friendly check in, easy parking. The room was on the 2nd floor, overlooking the pool. Large, and quiet, the room appeared to have been recently remodeled with fresh paint and interior furnishings. The beds were found to be comfortable. Breakfast is not included in the room rate but a breakfast buffet is offered at $13 per person. We did not partake of this. We had to have a package shipped overnight to the hotel, and the front desk was very accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was a good basic hotel for a one night stay while you go to the beach and local state park. The staff was helpful, bar on premises (though did not visit), basic continental breakfast. It is an older hotel which has been incorporated into the Roadway System. It was built back in the 1950's or 1960's and has been kept up fairly well, although not updated. The room was clean when we got there. It was reasonably priced considering the time of year and the area. I would stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Not top notch, and probably not worth every cent we paid, however: the room was clean, the staff were very helpful, the pool was relaxing (although right on the side of US1), the breakfast was good, there was a bar int he facility which was well stocked and pleasant although we were the only ones there (was late). There are good restaurants at good prices within walking distance. All in all - not the time of your life and not the best place on the planet - but a good place for a stop over and less expensive than others if you are on a trip through the keys and need a place. Did i mention that the staff are really nice... makes up for other littleish shortcomings. Tip: eat at the Category 3 restaurant and bar across US1... good seating area outdoors, friendly staff, great food, good price.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same (so we were told) but we were tucked away behind the bar and office building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The staff was quite friendly and helpful. The room attendants did a good job cleaning up the room daily and you could tell they took pride in what they did. The location was very good to get to Pilot House Marina (maybe a minute away), but it is right on US1 which could get quite noisy.

The facility itself is in dire need of some fix ups. Door lock (internal top lock) had been moved a couple times and the holes patched with spackle and still loose. Paint peeling. Mats covering divets in the cement. Cracked joists. Carpet looked stained. Door not sealing fully. Etc. Just looks to be in general disrepair.

If I were traveling alone again and this was the only reasonably priced place I could find, I would consider it. If I were traveling with my family, I would consider elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
experiencedtravlerNe, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Our property is clean, safe and fully functional. Our carpets are regularly steam cleaned and we have a comprehensive pest control program to ensure our guests have a comfortable, worry free stay with us. Our pricing is an affordable alternative to the other hotels in our areas. Our property is not new but satisfies all the requirements for cleanliness and safely expected in a lodging facility. We offer free wifi, free breakfast items, an onsite full liquor bar, pool, scuba shop, gift shop and we offer the only smoke free property in the areas. Most of our complaints originate when guests realize we are strict about no smoking on site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 99202 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.