We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99202 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gross”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

There was a hair on my pillow. It was way overpriced. Other area hotels were only $30 more and I guarantee they would have been way worth the price. The building is falling apart and is really outdated. The paint was chipping off the wall in the bathroom. There weren't any base boards and the carpet was pulling away from the walls. They did have continental breakfast which was good and the pool was clean, but that was about it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoinn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Our staff strives to provide the best service we can to offer our facilities fresh , clean and
fully operational. We have staff available at all times to address any issue that arises. Our
prices are typically half or more below what the national hotels charge in our area. We strictly
adhere to our entirely smoke free facility policy and if what we offer does not meet our
guest's expectation we will promptly remedy the situation. There is no reason why any
guest should leave our property less than completely satisfied unless it is to their choosing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    49
    27
    66
See reviews for
29
63
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This building should be torn down. Tremendously overpriced. Carpeting was moldy, furniture taped together and warped. We had to stay there because it was the very last room for miles. Next time, we'll sleep in the car.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoinn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Our hotel is extremely clean, quiet , safe and comfortable. The furniture is not taped or warped as reported and our carpeting is regularly cleaned and is not moldy. All equipment is in perfect working condition and well maintained. We offer free wifi and breakfast items and our price is always the lowest by far in our area. We have a lovely pool, court yard and full bar on site for the enjoyment of our guests. We have 24 hour on site staff and take pride in offering our services. We are a complete smoke free facility and often last minute guests overlook or disregard this feature and then become upset when they realize we strictly prohibit smoking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

It should make you alarms go off if the office dont want to allow seeing the room before you check in.
The pictures of the room displayed at front desk are accurate but I would not stay again. Rooms are clean as they can be but awful carped and room was smelly. Owner dont make you feel welcome with his strict no smoking policy even if you are a nonsmoking person. Stayed here only because everything else was sold out on a busy week-end.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Its not a five star motel nor did I expect it to be. My desires is for a place to meet my budget, be clean and quiet. I was amazed how quiet my room was and I slept very well on a comfortable mattress. I dont need a lot of bells and whistles the resorts charge for. Rooms were very much in demand this week with alot of no vancies. Most places had raised there rates accordingly. Key Largo Inn did not. There was a onsite bar and Chris was very freindly. This is my first review. Im amazed on what negative things were said about this place, I will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

This hotel was better than I thought after the reviews but it's not the nicest hotel ever. It served our purpose of 1 night and I wouldn't have wanted to stay much more. The beds weren't to comfortable but other than that- it was clean. If we had been more welcomed in a nicer way- maybe I would have been more positive. The continental breakfast was def good! I recommend this if it's for one night and the price of 120.00 wasn't bad at all compared to all the other hotels in Key Largo.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS! It is a real DUMP!! The rooms smell like urine, there was cockroaches in the room, one drowned in my glass of pepsi. The heater/air conditioner did not work. The walls in the room were all crumbling and I dont think they washed the bedding in the last year. If you do get STUCK here like we did, make sure you keep your shoes on. The fleas will bite your feet if you dont.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoinn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
This is not a valid review of our hotel. We have no bugs and our rooms are freshly cleaned.
This review is for another property or this guest is upset about our strict NO SMOKING policy.
Our rooms are regularly inspected by the State of Florida (unannounced) and never has there
been any similar issues. We researched and could find no guests from Cedar Rapids as well.
We do not permit pets and our photos accurately show our property and rooms. All rooms are stocked with comment cards and our desk is staffed 24 hours so if there ever was an issue we would have known. We do regularly have to address the strict no smoking policy with guests
who choose to disregard our policy and attempt to smoke on the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

If you enjoy self-supported bicycle trips this is an excellent place to stay before beginning your ride. I always begin my ride to Key West and back at the Key Largo in because it is clean, comfortable, convenient to the bike path. Most importantly, if you drive to Key Largo and plan to begin your bike tour there, they will allow you to park your car on their lot for a nightly fee.

I have stayed at this motel for years and have never had a bad experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are nicely located
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 99202 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.