We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina to your Saves list
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   527 Caribbean Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The front desk people were great. Our room was clean, the view spectacular!
The resort is a little hard to find, but worth it. I would recommend the Marina Del Mar to anyone needing a place to stay in Key Largo.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    122
    87
    57
    33
See reviews for
93
128
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Upon our arrival we were quoted one rate & charge nearly double. Room did not have any carpet, floor was cold & slippery. Ants were in bathroom. Crabby front desk.clerk. Poor toilet facilities (had to flush multiple times). Torn screens, poor parking spots, poor lighting. Would not stay or suggest to anyone, EVER.

Room Tip: Holiday Inn or Marriot are better choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just finished a 3 day dive and stay package. I found the room
very clean and service was good. At times there is a cranky
front desk person but for the most part they are friendly. The
king bed was comfortable and linens fresh and soft.

I would recommend this hotel for divers as it right next to
ocean divers. Even got an upgrade since they were not
busy. I didn't even ask, it was automatic. I am a repeat
customer though.

But if you want a good breakfast go to Sharkeys next door.
Not much to offer but basic continental at the hotel

Room Tip: I like the 2nd floor marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Purchased a divers package that included diving with Ocean Divers and accommodations at Marina Del Mar. The hotel itself is an older hotel, yet the room was clean, the location perfect for diving in the Key Largo area because it's on the water. It was also a perfect (right next door) to Ocean Divers - so for the package deal it made sense. Hotel staff was very friendly, very helpful. Find them both at mile marker 100 in Key Largo.

Note: The beds were 'full' not real queen size.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
largo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I stay here so we could be close to local dive companies. The room was clean , with everything we needed to enjoy our dive. The pool on the the other hand was not as good as we are used to. Do not go to Coconuts, if you stay here, go to one of the other many places to eat. All in all the Resort its self (our room) was just what we needed. We stayed on the 4th floor, corner room, king size bed, patio, great view over looking the marina. They also had a place to put our boat, that was safe to leave. We trailered our boat with us, and wanted to be able to unhook and know it was going to be there in the A.M.. It was, with everything right in place. They have a boat ramp, but as it turned out we did not use it , stayed on dive comp. boats. We will go back to this Resort .

Room Tip: Get a corner room overlooking the marina the are guieter and out of the way of people coming and goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Candince and the hotel manager are very rude. Horrible service. We stayed for the whole weekend. We rented Four rooms and she was wry rude. We couldn't be in the pool after we checked out. What hotel doesn't let you relaxed for a few hours

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compassrose89
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My family and I have been living on our boat at Marina Del Mar in Key Largo for the past 10 months & we love it here! The service provided by the dockmaster "Candi" is outstanding, courteous and goes above and beyond her call of duty. Not only does she deliver our mail to our boat, she has adjusted our lines when storms have popped up, helped to connect us to services such as bottom cleaning, mechanics, a/c people when we have needed their services. Candi is a wealth of local knowledge, she has a cute sense of humor and can be seen on 4th of July as well as Christmas all dressed up for the occasion.
During our travels we have stayed at Pirate's Cove Marina (3 months), Pier 66(3 months),Bahia Mar Marina(2 months) Miamarina(1 month) and at most of these Marinas, week-end boaters come in and "act the fool", disturbing boaters who are here for the long term. Here at Marina Del Mar we get a few of those, too. Unfortunately, Candi has to deal with folks who drink too much, party long after the party should be over and leave their trash on the dock or in the water and just drive away. I have watched Candi tirelessly try to help people (week-end boaters) to understand that they are in a public space and to please be aware that there are other boaters here as well, who may not enjoy their music, drunkenness, and obnoxiousness all night long. For this, I commend Candi. She has the patience of a saint. She is a diplomat and she keeps this place a pristine, well-run operation that I am glad to call my "home" Marina. Keep up the good work! Marina Del Mar is the best choice of Marinas in this area. Clean, fun, great service, great local knowledge and it is all because of a dockmaster who cares! We love you Candi! When did I travel? Nov.2011-Currently

Room Tip: When we have friends come to town we always tell them to book a Marina view, the sunsets are amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina

Address: 527 Caribbean Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.