We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the sun.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   103800 Overseas Hwy, MM 103.8, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a great room at the back of the hotel looking out over the beach and the water. The welcome was good, and the place is clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and plenty to do in the area. The tiki bar by the pool was good. No hair dryer in room and the pillows were a bit hard. We used it as a stop over to Key West and for one night it worked well. Glorious sunset from the beach.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    490
    212
    83
    49
See reviews for
356
505
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We booked our room through Priceline, so upon check-in, we were told we would have a room with two double beds. Since it was our honeymoon trip, we asked if there was king room available, but were told they were full. We asked if we could move to one during the course of the week if one opened up, and they said they'd try. Our room wasn't quite ready since we arrived early, so we went out to the beach and they called when it was done...just a few short minutes. When we went to the room, we were pleasantly surprised to see that they had upgraded us to a wonderful two-bedroom, one-bathroom, full kitchen/full living room/dining area suite with a large balcony overlooking the pool and the Gulf. Later, we were surprised further when they delivered a bottle of champagne. We stayed 5 nights. Loved the beach, loved the pool, loved the staff, loved the snorkeling trip on the hotel-based boat, loved the firepits down by the water. The only thing about this hotel we didn't like that much was the food at Gus's Grille. It was bland and overpriced for the quality. However, the service was good and the view of the sunset from the outside tables was beautiful. Skip Gus's and head to the fishery area to eat instead. Definitely stay at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We just returned from a fabulous relaxing weekend at the Key Largo Marriott. The service couldn't have been better. It was our annversary and a surprise bottle of champagne & card from the hotel when we got back in the room after dinner was an unexpected treat. The staff, from Sam at the front desk to Katie at the pool bar and Ana the room attendant were all great . The beauty of this venue was that everything was low key There was music by the pool but it wasn't blaring, staff was there to see what you need and the venue was well maintained. If you want to relax in a lounge chair or hammock under a chickie hut in the sand , or by the pool or in the water - you could. The layout of the property was such that you could take you choice of any activity or just be lazy with a Pina Colada. -We live in Miami but once in the Keys it felt like we were 1000 miles away. It is an older hotel that has been renovated nicely . My husband got a message and was totally blown away. The room was stylish the bathrooms new and the bed super comfy! if you want to Get AWAY this is the place.

Room Tip: A view of the bay is ideal. There are also rooms that have pool views but the rooms more south seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had the most incredible time ever. The staff were friendly and helpful (Front desk "Arnette", pool bar : "Carlos, Kattie, secuity man, towels lady at the pool). The view from our room was breathtaking. Ocean and sunset. Breakfast was fantastic. But please include healthy options, low fat, organic. This also for pool restaurant.
We would definitely go back and stay again and will not hesitate to recommend it to any of our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

While we enjoyed our stay after Labor Day we had the place to ourselves there was on-going renovation which made for a less than restful experience. The restaurant featured a buffet breakfast at $17.00 which we thought was too pricey. The service was excellent from the wait staff to the check-in.

I'm a Marriott rewards member and was somewhat disappointed.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comins, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Amazing four day long weekend here. Resort covers a huge spread, you really don't have to leave. The rooms are a dated and could definitely stand to be updated but that didn't bother us a bit. We spent our time outside, pool and beach side. Drank tasty reasonably priced drinks from tiki bar all day and had lunch poolside. Loved to shaded hammock options and could have easily wasted the day away in one of those. Breezer's was only disappointment, only one person serving 8-9 parties, poor guy just couldn't keep up. We probably woul have doubled our tab if we could have got served timely. All in all- we plan to make this annual. The location is awesome.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here with friends for 3 nights. Lovely big rooms with bay view, stunning. Comfy bed. Very helpful polite staff all over the resort. Bars within walking distance if you fancy a change of scenery.

Room Tip: The Bay view rooms are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort

Address: 103800 Overseas Hwy, MM 103.8, Key Largo, FL 33037
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.