We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families with teens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   103800 Overseas Hwy, MM 103.8, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Key Largo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for families with teens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The service was excellent and everyone was very friendly. Our room overlooked the water and the view was beautiful and the room was clean. We had lunch poolside and it was classic bar fare, a burger and fries for my husband and I had a Steak Tip Caesar Salad. We had dinner at the main restaurant and we were not impressed. For example, the Conch Soup tasted like they opened a can of Veg-All, added spicy tomato soup and conch. The bread basket was the best part of the meal, warm and delicious. The waiter was friendly and very attentive.
There are a lot of activities on-site. We rented Jet Skis for an hour-pricey but it was a blast. We set up a Scuba Diving trip with a guide and that was fantastic. We rented their bikes to go for a ride, but the bikes were on the worn side and the trail followed the main road....not much to see.
Overall we had a very good vacation.
Here are a few notes. My husband and I are near 50 and very active and we were not able to get in the pool, even when there were just a few people because of the kids. This is a family-oriented establishment even though the activities are more geared for teens and adults. This isn't a complaint, just an observation. If you are planning a romantic, exciting, couples getaway this is not the place to go. If you have teenagers and they want to try to jet ski or scuba or snorkel for the first time, this place is perfect. If you are going on vacation to bring your kids to a place where you can sit and have a few cocktails in the sun while they terrorize the pool area, bring them. If you are looking for a hook-up don't bother, this place really is perfect for families with teenagers.

Room Tip: Our room was top floor overlooking the water. Pick the corner unit farthest from the pool so you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    309
    464
    194
    74
    47
See reviews for
322
456
21
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We arrived late almost midnight and not only were they waiting for us but had everything ready to go . After a quick briefing if the hotel we were in our rooms within 5 minutes. I felt like the night manager was there only to help us and am enjoying a beautiful trip thanks to a great beginning

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Lovely pool and beach area, room was ok a little dark maybe. Staff were excellent and as I had requested a bay view if possible as the trip was a birthday treat for my mum and they could not accommodate they gave us complementary breakfast for both days and a mini bottle of champagne in the room. My only complaint would be the restaurant on sight it was overpriced and very little choice, breakfast was ok but again very pricey. Perfect location for key largo and the everglades.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The biggest surprise was the quality of the food and drinks. Firecracker shrimp, conch chowder, grouper Martinique and frozen mojitos are not to be missed. The staff is friendly. The property is older but very well maintained. The rooms are very nice with a comfortable bed.

Typical beach for the keys. Stones and seaweed. The ambiance of being bayside including a nice area to see the sunset is a plus. The pool is very nice. It is heated.

See the bartender Adam at Breezers he will treat you right. A very good mixologist.

Room Tip: Rooms on the end have a wrap around balcony. Room 252 was excellent with sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely atrocious service, staff are uninterested and have no idea how to deal with the public. $599 night for a suit that was just ok we could have lived with just, but the staff make it a don't go destination. Shame I used to like marriotts.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Hotel in November on our way back from the power boat races in Key West. The hotel is super clean, the room was beautiful with a wonderful view of the water. The people at the front desk were very friendly and accomadating. It is really nice to see hotel staff go out of their way to make your visit the best. We loved the hotel and will
stay there again when our travels take us to the Keys. I think the hotel is one of the best hotels in
Key Largo. Has everything you could want right on site.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view of the water and they were very happy to find a room that was availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Spent two nights here...restaurant was great (breakfast & dinner)....comfortable room, friendly front desk service. Clean nice beach with comfortable lounge chairs. Overall nice stay. Got in late from Fort Lauderdale airport, but check-in was quick. Stayed during the week and as we checked out it had begun to get crowded with Nascar people for the Homestead, FL race.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort

Address: 103800 Overseas Hwy, MM 103.8, Key Largo, FL 33037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.