We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families with teens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   103800 Overseas Hwy, MM 103.8, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for families with teens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The service was excellent and everyone was very friendly. Our room overlooked the water and the view was beautiful and the room was clean. We had lunch poolside and it was classic bar fare, a burger and fries for my husband and I had a Steak Tip Caesar Salad. We had dinner at the main restaurant and we were not impressed. For example, the Conch Soup tasted like they opened a can of Veg-All, added spicy tomato soup and conch. The bread basket was the best part of the meal, warm and delicious. The waiter was friendly and very attentive.
There are a lot of activities on-site. We rented Jet Skis for an hour-pricey but it was a blast. We set up a Scuba Diving trip with a guide and that was fantastic. We rented their bikes to go for a ride, but the bikes were on the worn side and the trail followed the main road....not much to see.
Overall we had a very good vacation.
Here are a few notes. My husband and I are near 50 and very active and we were not able to get in the pool, even when there were just a few people because of the kids. This is a family-oriented establishment even though the activities are more geared for teens and adults. This isn't a complaint, just an observation. If you are planning a romantic, exciting, couples getaway this is not the place to go. If you have teenagers and they want to try to jet ski or scuba or snorkel for the first time, this place is perfect. If you are going on vacation to bring your kids to a place where you can sit and have a few cocktails in the sun while they terrorize the pool area, bring them. If you are looking for a hook-up don't bother, this place really is perfect for families with teenagers.

Room Tip: Our room was top floor overlooking the water. Pick the corner unit farthest from the pool so you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    573
    251
    99
    59
See reviews for
445
600
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late almost midnight and not only were they waiting for us but had everything ready to go . After a quick briefing if the hotel we were in our rooms within 5 minutes. I felt like the night manager was there only to help us and am enjoying a beautiful trip thanks to a great beginning

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Lovely pool and beach area, room was ok a little dark maybe. Staff were excellent and as I had requested a bay view if possible as the trip was a birthday treat for my mum and they could not accommodate they gave us complementary breakfast for both days and a mini bottle of champagne in the room. My only complaint would be the restaurant on sight it was overpriced and very little choice, breakfast was ok but again very pricey. Perfect location for key largo and the everglades.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The biggest surprise was the quality of the food and drinks. Firecracker shrimp, conch chowder, grouper Martinique and frozen mojitos are not to be missed. The staff is friendly. The property is older but very well maintained. The rooms are very nice with a comfortable bed.

Typical beach for the keys. Stones and seaweed. The ambiance of being bayside including a nice area to see the sunset is a plus. The pool is very nice. It is heated.

See the bartender Adam at Breezers he will treat you right. A very good mixologist.

Room Tip: Rooms on the end have a wrap around balcony. Room 252 was excellent with sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely atrocious service, staff are uninterested and have no idea how to deal with the public. $599 night for a suit that was just ok we could have lived with just, but the staff make it a don't go destination. Shame I used to like marriotts.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Hotel in November on our way back from the power boat races in Key West. The hotel is super clean, the room was beautiful with a wonderful view of the water. The people at the front desk were very friendly and accomadating. It is really nice to see hotel staff go out of their way to make your visit the best. We loved the hotel and will
stay there again when our travels take us to the Keys. I think the hotel is one of the best hotels in
Key Largo. Has everything you could want right on site.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view of the water and they were very happy to find a room that was availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Spent two nights here...restaurant was great (breakfast & dinner)....comfortable room, friendly front desk service. Clean nice beach with comfortable lounge chairs. Overall nice stay. Got in late from Fort Lauderdale airport, but check-in was quick. Stayed during the week and as we checked out it had begun to get crowded with Nascar people for the Homestead, FL race.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#2 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,246 reviews
9.1 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#3 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
10.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
23.1 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#7 of 20 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort

Address: 103800 Overseas Hwy, MM 103.8, Key Largo, FL 33037
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.