We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   103800 Overseas Hwy, MM 103.8, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Nightly Credit
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“extremely nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

this is such a nice hotel. we spent 3 nights there. the room was very nice with a pretty view of the bay. pick the pool view and you'll get a nice view of the beautiful pool area and the bay. restaurant is great for breakfast and dinner. eat all meals on the restaurant balacony for great bay view. prbablyone of the best hotel beaches in the keys, wich isn't really saying much. very relaxing. several fun other restaurants around. hotel has nice tiki hut lounge with live music and hamicks to swng in the moonlight. fantastic in late sept or early oct when not too hot or crowded.

Room Tip: pick the pool view and you'll get a nice view of the beautiful pool area and the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    479
    208
    81
    48
See reviews for
350
482
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

If your wish list for hotels includes great service, fantastic scenery, good food, great entertainment, outstanding location, refreshing pool and spa, and a variety of fun activities, then look no further than here. You can't beat it; the location and its proximity to John Pennecamp State Park, Homestead, Miami, and the other keys is absolutely wonderful. The rooms are spacious, the beds are a dream to sleep on, the staff is friendly and courteous. What more can I say? It's a resort; the best in the Keys, as far as I'm concerned. Enjoy!

Room Tip: I usually prefer a room on the ground level, but I had one of the upper level rooms and was able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Beautiful pool, nice rooms, clean, nice little beach - just a slice of heaven in the Keys! The rooms are bright and clean. Bartenders are friendly and the burgers at the pool are wonderful. The restaurant does not havee a great selection. Food is too fancy. Eat at Hobo's down the block.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Do not take a room overlooking the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Beautiful property, excellent service. While lounging poolside, looking at the swaying palm trees on the sand beach and beyond to the waters of the bay, one has the delightful feeling of being on a tropical island. Mattress was very comfortable, but bed was too high. I'm 5'3 so I had trouble getting into bed. Staff graciously provided me with a step tool, but shorter beds would be better for anyone under 5'4. On-site restaurant served good variety of very well prepared dishes, with gorgeous views of the bay.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms with balconey were lovely but pricey. Next time we'll try balconey rooms with isl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A very calm trip and a good place to unwind. Very quiet with very few children around. Needed the break. Food was food and the staff were very kind and pleasant. Water sports abound if that is your thing. The beach is very nice and relaxing

Room Tip: Just ask for a sunset view. This time of year there are a few
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

When I book a hotel room I realize that each hotel is a little different as far as where it is located or what it has to offer but my main concern is a nicely furnished, updated clean room. I found that here! Yes, there is a pool, some sandy beach areas, pool, a restaruant, bar, and volley ball area but you can find that on the website...the information that you can't find is whether the rooms are the kind where you can go barefoot or the kind where you want to keep your shoes on. The room was delightful.... nothing old or grungy, definitely the kind of place to go barefoot. Lots of pillows, a comfortable bed piled with nice linens, dark plantation furniture, granite, even a Florida print throw across the end of the bed. Lovely!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, MN
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Everyone at the front desk was spectacular. The hotel beautiful. Housekeeping was great - it was as if the minute we left for breakfast they came and cleaned and were out. I love that. I liked that the rooms had a recycle bin in them, don't see that very often.
Even with weddings going on during our stay, parking was still available.
We came with our 5 year old son and there was lots for him to keep busy - the pool, the beach, volleyball, shuffle board, mini golf, basketball, ping pong, foos ball, snorkeling, iguanas everywhere to find, on the property wave runner and kayak rentals.
WE WERE VERY VERY SAD TO LEAVE!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort

Address: 103800 Overseas Hwy, MM 103.8, Key Largo, FL 33037
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.