We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After all the noise of Key West it was great for quiet and beauty at Divers Cove. Thanks Marilyn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diver's Cove

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Diver's Cove
Save
You added Diver's Cove to your Saves list
95351 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“After all the noise of Key West it was great for quiet and beauty at Divers Cove. Thanks Marilyn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very clean suite with everything we needed. The private 10 acres made for a very quite, peaceful time there. The view is fantastic: the ocean provided a welcome sight to relax on the grounds and enjoy the company of our friends. The lagoon was nice to feed the fish and snorkel for a closer look. The property is right on Overseas Highway, so it is easy access and close to Key Largo restaurants and sights. One can't beat the rent-it was less expensive than anything we looked for. We would recommend this property to anyone.

Room Tip: Just ask for the room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

A group of us recently went on a short trip to the Keys and stayed at Diver's cove. Unfortunately for us it rained the day we got there and more times during the trip, but this did not stop us from having fun. This place was exactly what we needed. It was off of the main road and we were able to swim and snorkel everyday there. We saw a lot of neat fish and the scenery was amazing. My favorite part was going out to the pavilion at night right by the water and relax under the moonlight and stars. I also loved the fact that you can jump right in the water and swim with the fish. From this location we explored all of the Keys going down to Marathon and visiting Key West, while feeding the Tarpon fish on the way. The owner was extremely nice and did a great job making sure our stay was comfortable!! The rooms were great and the kitchen had everything for cooking. This was our first time to the Keys and I am happy Diver's Cove gave us an "old Keys feeling". I will definitely be back to Diver's Cove in the future!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poultney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We recently enjoyed a 10 day mid-February stay at Divers Cove. This was our 17th winter vacation at Divers Cove in the last 18 years. We like having the well equipped kitchen to use when we don't want to eat out. The living room section is very comfortable and tastefully decorated and both areas have a nice view of the grounds and ocean.
The resident pair of osprey were nurturing two offspring and both appeared ready to solo soon!
We swam and snorkeled every day and found plenty of interesting fish, lobsters and fauna.
Saw two dolphins swim by about 25 feet offshore! Kayaked over to Dove Key twice!
Used Divers Cove's convenient location to make our annual trip to Royal Palm in Everglades NP and visit Pennekamp and Dagny Johnson State Parks and the Florida Keys Bird Sanctuary on Key Largo. We highly recommend Divers Cove to anyone who enjoys experiencing nature in a relaxed and uncrowded environment. The accommodating and friendly management has always made our stays delightful. For us, Divers Cove has been a hidden gem we were fortunate to discover!
Dick and Jean N, Poultney, VT

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I am a regular guest at Divers Cove,
it is the most charming and tranquil property in the keys, right on the ocean, I will recommend this little paradise to anyone who wants to relax and get away from it all. The owner is a very nice lady, always accomodating and caring. The efficiency I rent its very cosy, clean and efficient,
I will always go back and enjoy tthe ocean during the day and the wonderful sky at night


HAPPY TRAVELER

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Lot's of land and nature. No service at all, in 8 days no one ever came to clean the room. On the fifth day of our stay we had to go and ask for toilet paper and towels, they were given to us with a stern scrutiny and after counting. After a very hard working year I was determined not to let anything get on my nerves, I wanted to relax and so I blocked out any annoyance. When we met other tourists and they told us all they were getting in other Hotels for less then what we paid, my "blocking" became very difficult. We are all for basic and saving water (still we need toilet paper and cleaning at least sometimes) this location is twisted: it is not a camping, a basic natural/rural resort, it is not a nature sanctuary, yet it is not a Hotel with room cleaning but it's listed as one, and it's priced as any other Hotel in the area. Be advised!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buck W, Public Relations Manager at Diver's Cove, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Diver’s Cove. Due to limited availability, you stayed in our two bedroom suite with living room, shower, and full kitchen with an unobstructed view of the ocean and our lagoon. Because you were only two guests, this five person suite (considerably larger than a standard room) was more spacious than you required or requested. Therefore, we gave you a reduced rate of $150.00 a night, plus tax, that included coffee and light breakfast served outside your suite each morning.

We are indeed sited on a unique ten acre property along the ocean, and many of our guests value this private natural setting that is not comparable to other hotels in this area. We are unsure if this setting is what you are referring to as a twisted location.

We try to interpret and respond to each guest’s need for either privacy or social interaction and checked in with you when we saw you during coffee service as to any needs you may have had. Your review is surprising to us as we never received a complaint during your entire stay or a request for more cleaning or supplies, other than when you needed more toilet tissue. At room checks during your stay, everything appeared neat and well kept. We seem to have misread your needs and were completely unaware of your dissatisfaction. We especially regret not knowing this during your stay, as this information may have provided us a chance to make your experience at Diver’s Cove a valued one.

Due to your comments, we plan to improve our guest services.

By the way, you were the first ones to spot the two newly hatched osprey chicks in the nest out at the lagoon, and we wanted to update that all is well, with the parent birds working hard to keep them in fish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diver's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diver's Cove

Address: 95351 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us at our very private 10 acre site located directly on the ocean. Since the early 1970s, we have provided comfortable lodgings at an affordable rate. Bring your boat, and engage in exploring the beautiful reefs and scenery just minutes away. Enjoy a cocktail under your own private tiki, or relax in a hammock after a long day of fishing. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diver's Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.