We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came on a whim!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat

Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat
99701 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037, Mile Marker 99.7 Oceanside, Key Largo, FL 33037
(305) 451-4655
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 101 Activities in Key Largo
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Came on a whim!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Hubby and I went to the the race in Homestead last night and woke up this morning and decided to drive down to Key Largo. We went to pennekamp and tried to get on there glass bottom boat but it was to late. So while in the gift shop I picked up a guide and found that the princess line went out at 10am. My hubs and I got on the car and drove the 3 miles, checked in at customer service and on the boat we went. While on the boat we were serviced by two amazing folks named Regina and Mike. I can't begin to even describe the amazing service they gave us. If you are ever in Key Largo find your way to the princess cruise and sail away. Beautiful Trip, Great People, Awesome Time!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    55
    14
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oradell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Interesting sights:”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were vacationing in Florida, staying in Key Largo and decided to take the Glass Bottom Boat to see the coral reefs. It was a beautiful day when we left the dock and it took about 35 - 40 minutes to get to the reef. Since we had nice weather with no significant waves, it was a good ride; boring, but good. Once we got to the site, we slowed down and everyone on-board went downstairs to view the reef through the large viewing windows at the glass bottom. This was our first glance at a live reef and it was interesting. We saw coral, fish and jellyfish; but were not able to take quality photographs with our cameras. Unfortunately this part of the ride lasted for only about 15 minutes; then we had to return to the dock. The ride for two of us cost $52; which I guess was reasonable.

If you’ve never seen a reef, you might be interested.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was relaxing...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our guide was very informative....we learned a lot. It was very relaxing and enjoyable. I prefer to be in the water snorkeling but this was a nice alternative.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceres
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Warm seas, cool reef, hot trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The boat, has 2 V shaped glass viewing areas, once on the reef the passengers are invited to move into seated positions directly over the viewing areas. The windows are numbered and the guide who had extensive knowledge of the marine life on the reef spent the time giving a full running comentary identifying the fish and plants and giving window locations to aid the passengers in seeing the wondeful fish and flora. All staff on the boat were very professional and very knowledgeable about all aspects of the reef and surrounding waters. Of note as well as many small fish we saw a shark, and on the way back a turtle. It is an excellent trip if you do nothing else take this trip.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I joined a group of friends on a glass-bottom boat trip out of John Pennecamp State Park in Key Largo, FL in mid-September. Our vote was unanimous - the tour was awesome. The boat held about 30 people and we gathered around special viewing windows in the deck. Water clarity was excellent (up to 35-40 feet). The marine biologist moved among us, calling out the locations of the various fish and coral. This info was relayed to the captain so he could re-position the boat. The variety, the colors, textures -- simply amazing. People of all ages and from all over the US as well as Europe seemed to enjoy it as much as we did. The marine biologist was very articulate. Her excitement and interesting comments kept everyone engaged. We immediately booked a snorkeling trip for the next day so we could get up close and personal with the sea creatures!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.